We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great paint job, still work to do”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Solaris Kids Hotel Andrija
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Sibenik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

The decoration of the hotel is without doubt: fantastic, but obviously they blew their budget on this. They now need to remodel the pool area (as its not child friendly, and doesn't even have a paddling pool for little ones), replace the loungers/shades, and merge their rooms (to make an actual family sized room out of 2 current, very small rooms).
The animation team were quite good and offer a full program, but often merge the younger and older groups - meaning most of it was too young for our 10 year old.
The Aquapark is really good, but as with most things at this hotel: is NOT included in the price, and you need to be there before 9:30am if you want a bed/shade.
The beds/shades on the beach are extortionate - stick to your hotel pool. Which brings me to the last point: this is a resort, but you can't use the other hotel facilities!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UkYummyMummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 320 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good: Staff, Food, Service, and good amneties for Kids, Environment, close to Aquapark and part of the big Solaris Resort. Also for babies there is 24 hours available equipments for food (microwave, bottle heating devices, etc.....)
Can be improved: The pool is not for small kids, for hotel claiming it is for Kids should be all inclusive especially on drinks and not have the most expensive packaged dring, should be dispensers for example.

Tips: at hotel Coca-Cola 0.25 l - 17 Kuna (2.5 Euros), on beach shop 0.5 l - 15 Kuna, on the Resort supermarket 2.0 l 17 Kuna. -(Resort supermarket is 15 min walk for the hotel not very well marked). This is probably the same with other things.
If you go by car you will pay 15 Kuna per day. (not included in Travel agency rates).
If you have offer to purchase economy room for 2 adults + 2 children - don't take it it is too small. Better to take the regular room.
On the beach there are payable and non payable umbrellas and chairs - so please ask.
The beach is gravel not sand.
Aquapark is OK but it is quite small.
Go to Plitvice Lake, this is 180 km but this is really nice place to see once in your life.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed in Andrija in June. It is supposedly kids friendly hotel and although there are evident efforts towards becoming one, it is far from kids friendly place. They basically polished up an old building and introduced some basic kids amenities.
Their staff is more than friendly and approachable! They all get five stars! Reception crew thanks a million!
Animation team was also lovely. They really gave their 110%. Great job guys!
Food is all right. We eat well and kids too.
Having read numerous comments about small rooms, we thought we were prepared. We were wrong! Rooms are smaller than you can possibly imagine and yes I do spend most of the time out side, but try getting small kids and a hubby and me and 5 bags and two beach bags and a stroller and what not all in a small cubicle.. It it way to small. and we stayed in M room meaning medium...
Beach is well maintained and accessible. chairs are way to expensive and luckly we didn't go for all inclusive option but HB, cause AI excludes unimportant details such as some entertainments for kiddies, beach chairs etc.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JLu1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Kids Hotel Andrija, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear J1u1980,
Thank you for visiting our hotel and taking time to write this review. Reviews are helping us to improve our service.
Thank you for commendations for our frendly and approachable staff. Our animation team is giving their best to make kids feel like they are VIP guests and to transform our hotel and the surrounding area into a big playground.
Also, every guest is very important to us and that's why every review like Yours is big compliment for us. We are doing our best and we will continue going in that direction.
We are glad that you and your children enjoyed our food and our facilities on the beach and in the hotel.
Regarding your problem with small room I would like to say that we are aware that some of the rooms in hotel are smaller but we also have bigger rooms and connected ones which are more appropriate for vacation with children so I can suggest you consider to book that type of rooms if you decide to come back in our hotel next year. We are the first kids hotel in Croatia and certainly there is always more room for improvement- that is why comments and suggestions from our guests are very helpful to us.
Thank you one more time for your visit and looking forward to see you again next year in our hotel.

Best regards,
Antonio Simac
Solaris Hotel Andrija Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The hotel is very practical, when you spend your vacations with kids. The personal on the reception and the director are very helpfull and prepared to solve problems. The hotel is directly on beach, has nice pool with lots of space for everybody.

Room Tip: Every rooms has pro and contras.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Kids Hotel Andrija, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Monika,
thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you like our kids hotel and we hope to see you here again.
Best regards,
Antonio Simac
Solaris Hotel Andrija manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I went with my family and we had a excellent holiday. Kids loved it! Fantastic aqua park, nature, clean sea, very polite and frendly service... Beautiful city Sibenik and two national parks are in 30 km range. This is real deal, proper vacation! Highly recomended for family vacation!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Kids Hotel Andrija, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Josh,
thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you have spent a great vacation at Hotel Andrija and we hope we will see you here again next year.
Antonio Simac
Solaris Hotel Andrija Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Hi
I spent holidays with my family on many places before hotel Andrija and honestly - did I find a better place for my children? - NO :D.
It is perfect to be there becouse everybody are doing so great job in order to give you the best vacation ever. People are extremely friendly, nice and helpfull, strating from the reception staff, waitress, cleaning staff and especially animation team. Even a manager is always there, ready to help or to have chat an listen every suggestion we might have.
Food is very tasty and varied and they make excellent caffe in bar. Rooms are nice and really clean, and we didn't have any noise problems - what is great when you have small children.
There are so many activities you can do, whether with animation team or on excursions, or on the beach (which is really long).
All in one, we regreat only one thing - that we didn't stay even longer. But we come back next year and many following years - I belive. :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Kids Hotel Andrija, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Mary,
thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy that you have spent a great vacation here and we hope we will see you here again next summer.
Best regards,
Antonio Simac
Solaris Hotel Andrija Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

i can't think of a better place for a family holiday. It's like a fairytale for kids, which also reflects on us, as a parents. You can see and feel so much positive energy coming from all the employees, starting from receptionists, animation team and the rest of the staff. Hotel and front desk managers were also very helpful and easy-going. The food was great, rooms clean. And most exciting for children were excursion with the pirate ship with music and animation and recently opened aqua park next to the hotel.
Next year we will come back for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Kids Hotel Andrija, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Laura,
thank you for your feedback and it is great to hear that you will be back. It would be our pleasure to provide you with the best possible vacation experience once again.
Antonio Simac
Solaris Hotel Andrija Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sibenik
0.3 mi away
Solaris Hotel Jure
Solaris Hotel Jure
#3 of 13 in Sibenik
198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Solaris Hotel Ivan
Solaris Hotel Ivan
#4 of 13 in Sibenik
418 reviews
0.5 mi away
Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Solaris Hotel Niko
Solaris Hotel Niko
#7 of 13 in Sibenik
247 reviews
2.6 mi away
Heritage Hotel Life Palace
6.1 mi away
Olympia Hotel
Olympia Hotel
#1 of 12 in Vodice
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solaris Kids Hotel Andrija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solaris Kids Hotel Andrija

Address: Hoteli Solaris 86 | Sibenik, Sibenik 22000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Sibenik-Knin County > Sibenik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Sibenik
Price Range: $95 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Solaris Kids Hotel Andrija 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Playful, imaginative, unique; it is a short description of Solaris Hotel Andrija, the first Kids thematic hotel in Croatia.Hotel interior with its rich colors and unique scenery introduces your kids to a new underwater world, created to complement their playful imagination. Sea, mermaids, dolphins, sea turtles are the main themes that extend across the kids thematic hotel, over the floors, walls and ceilings. While our friendly receptionists wish you a warm welcome, on the other mini-reception your children are already having fun on the volcano slide.There is a large restaurant with a special area for your children with a mini-buffet and a children's menu. Justin in front of the kids’ hotel there is the Solaris Family Beach, pebble beach with a gentle approach to the sea and with an attractive kid’s town in vicinity.With its excellent position next to the sea, a large terrace with a swimming pool suitable for children and various other facilities, such as First Aqua Park on the Adriatic coast, Solaris Hotel Andrija will provide you a vacation you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Solaris Kids Hotel Andrija reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing