We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One word...perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pelegrini

Pelegrini
Ranked #1 of 82 Restaurants in Sibenik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“One word...perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

There is no need to use a lots of word to describe this place...cause the food is prepared with lots of passion..ingredients are used smart....and the girl who served us was fantastic...kind and professional..
Cheeks i had were tender and perfectly flavoured...and the combination of fruit jam and local cheese was something you must try..
Just one big "bravo" for pelegrini stuff :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank spacatuto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    586
    104
    33
    10
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senec, Slovakia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“No 1 in Sibenik”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Best lcation in the centre,dont forget to make a reservation during season and weekend. Ask for a table located outside on the stairs.

Service : 1
Location: 1
Food : 1
Drinks: 1
Price : 2
Image : 1

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ruzo_sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leidschendam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
153 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Better than average, and the best possible setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We celebrated my wife's birthday at this very nice restaurant and by Croatian standards one of the best and maybe the best in Sibenik. No set menu available but plenty of choice and a good winelist from which we choose a Bibich R6. Pasta with truffle and braised runder cheeks plus 2 coffee plus a bottle of water and the R6 for a fair euro 90,--. If you are looking for a nice place with a view ( outside ) or outside in the garden i can only recommend Pelegrini The waiters from Pelegrini took care of us that evening in the best possible way.
( Saturday Free parking from 14.00 hours)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WILENLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We went or a dinner to this restaurant and it was a great experience. We were seated on a courtyard with a great view on the Sibenik bay. The place has a great atmosphere on a summer night. The staff was dedicated and obliging. When we have asked when do they close, we were told, that the kitchen works until midnight, but we can stay as long as we want to. The cuisine was great. Since there was seven of us and everybody ordered a different meal, we have really tried a big part of the menu including the deserts. And I can really say that every meal was great. The cousins is fresh with great tastes, mainly originating from Mediterranean and Croatian traditions with an accurate touch of modern and style. Nothing crazy, though fresh and young. The outcome – just great…..

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tangomaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Young but innovative cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

This restaurant near the main church is a real find. A young team of servers and cooks try with succes to create light but tasty food. Away from the classic Dalmatian cvooking. Really a very positive experience in Croatia.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jef2641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pelegrini also viewed

Sibenik, Sibenik-Knin County
Sibenik, Sibenik-Knin County
 
Sibenik, Sibenik-Knin County
Sibenik, Sibenik-Knin County
 
Sibenik, Sibenik-Knin County
Sibenik, Sibenik-Knin County
 

Been to Pelegrini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing