We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very very pleasant place”
Review of Pelegrini

Pelegrini
Ranked #2 of 96 Restaurants in Sibenik
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Rijeka, Croatia
Level 6 Contributor
406 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“A very very pleasant place”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The staff is just great while the food they offer is excellent. Pasta that I had was just special while the soup before that was delight. With some Croatian wine from Istrian peninsula and the meal was best of March. In summer the place very full and be careful to reserve up front and try to get place outside the restaurant. And when in Šibenik do take time to go there. The view from the restaurant is well get there and see it but to help a little it is marvelous.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JurijKobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    646
    115
    34
    12
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Welcoming atmosphere and great food”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

A regular spot for us on special evenings, with attentive and knowledge staff. Great selection of food and wine in a lovely setting wither sitting inside or out.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RabMac87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best meal of our holiday”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

From reading about restaurants in Sibenik I was keen to try Pelegrini when we visited Northern Dalmatia in October. It was probably one of the best meal's I have ever had. We sat outside overlooking the Cathedral. We had the bread with a green olive tapenade, I had the braised beef cheeks and my partner had a filet steak. The food was beautifully cooked, the service was
perfect our waiter did not rush us or leave us waiting. We had a bottle of the Pelegrini house read which was a really lovely wine, our waiter explained where the vineyard was where their wine came from. For desert we decided to share the chocolate and carob torte which was delicious as well. We had such a lovely time we decided to have a couple more glasses of wine and enjoy the view and the atmosphere. I felt the quality of the food was excellent value for money compared to what you would pay in the UK. If we go back to Sibenik I will definitely be having at least one meal at Pelegrini and I have recommended it to my friend's who want to go to Croatia.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anjicrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Cozy atmosphere and delicious food”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This restaurant is in a great location, right in front of Sibenik cathedral and has a very warm and comfortable atmosphere both inside and outside. The tables outside are just for two people, bigger groups need to seat inside. The offer on the menu is of Italian inspiration mixed to local specialities and ingredients. All the dishes we tried were accurately presented and very tasty, above the average Croatian standard for this restaurant category. The wine list offered a good choice of different wines from many Croatian regions, including by the glass. The service was also very good. We would definitely go back for another lunch or dinner!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Espace91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place in Šibenik.”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Position beautiful,waiter very kindly,food excellent.Wine:Teran from Istria.Must try.Next time I take home made pasta with truffle sauce.Thanks to the staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank B0janG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pelegrini also viewed

Sibenik, Sibenik-Knin County
Sibenik, Sibenik-Knin County
 
Sibenik, Sibenik-Knin County
Sibenik, Sibenik-Knin County
 

Been to Pelegrini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing