We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”

Restaurant Galerija
Ranked #15 of 119 Restaurants in Sibenik
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 8, 2018

Found by accident but what a nice surprise , the food was excellent, it 's a shame, Croatia grows great vegetable's but they never seem to be used in the restaurants!! But here they really love too.
Service was great and very reasonable. Thank you for a great evening.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 41 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2018

We intended to go to another nearby restaurant which happened to be closed for the season. We went into Restaurant Galerija for lunch instead. Although it was empty when we first arrived, the restaurant soon filled up with hungry customers. The staff are lovely - very polite and efficient. We only had one course each but it was plenty. I had a whole sea bream and my partner had pork cutlets. Both were huge portions, beautifully presented,and accompanied with vegetables and potatoes - really delicious. The house white was of good quality and went down a treat too. The coffee is also excellent. Highly recommended and well worth a visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vasco2Gomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

The food is great, strukli are so delicious. We also had traditional croatian pork meat with mlinci and fish plate and homemade wine and everything was absolutely lovely.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Miki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Of our two plus weeks in Croatia, this was one of our top two restaurants. All their food is made on the premises and they have a organic farm, as well. The service was excellent and all the dishes were wonderful.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Excellent food, very good vines,fish is delicious.Also try some food from continental part of Croatia. I''ll come again definitely.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank O1116FEivanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Galerija also viewed

Sibenik, Sibenik-Knin County
Sibenik, Sibenik-Knin County
 
Sibenik, Sibenik-Knin County
Vodice, Sibenik-Knin County
 
Sibenik, Sibenik-Knin County
Sibenik, Sibenik-Knin County
 

Been to Restaurant Galerija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing