We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Archipelago Tours
from $110.31
More Info
from $757.68
More Info
from $757.68
More Info
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
137
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
137
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kornati islands kornati national park boat trip great trip cliff jumping recommend this trip film set stunning scenery small group st nicholas sime skipper snorkel archipelago denis boats company
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 141 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2019

We arranged to be picked up from Vodice and made our way to the dock to meet our boat. Sime arrived with an empty boat and told us we were waiting for some more guests for our boat coming from Sibenik.
Due to the gusting wind we were told by our skipper and guide Eddy, that we would do the tour in reverse by visiting Prvic island first and waiting for the wind to subside before crossing to the Kornati national park across from Murter.

The crossing was an experience with the skipper having to guide the boat over the top of the waves rather than through the troughs.

Once we entered the national park it was more sheltered from the wind and we could relax more.We were shown the the high cliffs, the ruined film set, where we ventured up to the hill top and Eddy was a great help to our friend who was having trouble with the climb.

Had lunch at Konoba Lavrnaka which was quite expensive but food was ok.

After lunch we went to the beach on the other side of the island where we had a couple of hours for swimming, snorkeling in the clear sea with a sandy sea bed and sun bathing.

We then headed home for a much smoother ride back at top speed which was great fun.

All in all a great day out with a very helpful and informative guide. Thank you.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank neilmark1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2019

We took a private day tour option, and it was more than we could ever wish for. But it
was not a suprise for us as we used Archipelago Tours and Sime for the private tour last year also. In my experience, this type of tours very much depends on skipper you get, and Sime is one of these you'll keep in your memory forever. He looks like he spent every minute of his life alone on the high seas, but on the other hand, he was very talkative, and he had amazing stories to share. We didn't know much about Kornati NP so we gave full freedom of trip planning to Sime. The trip started in Sibenik, every early, at 08:00, and passing through St. Nicolas channel at that time of the day was a first highlight of the day was spectacular, peaceful and gracious. Way to Kornati was very comfortable as the sea was calm and form a distance, we could see our destination. First, we passed on the side of islands facing Italy, where all spectacular cliffs are, and Sime told us stories about spectacular underworld on those cliffs. First stop was on island Mana. We climbed to the top of this rocky island where are ancient alike ruins located, but acutely they were built many years ago for the one movie set. Anyhow, it was nice and the views from the top were beautiful. In the bay, we took a swim and did a bit of snorkeling, what my niece loved. We moved further driving through Kornati channel until island Lavsa where we had a drink and a swim. Thereafter, we went for a long ride to lighthouse Blitvenica outside of Kornati NP. This desolated island with 150 years old stone lighthouse and one man working there was a true surprise. Man working in the lighthouse gave us a tour through the lighthouse. Thereafter we had to the island of Kaprije where we had amazing food in the hidden bay, and oh mand it was so delicious. The last stop before returning into Sibenik was the island of Zlarin where Sime gave us a tour and we had a drink. Last part of the trip was in the sunset and what to say, just see the photos. What more to say .

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank MarkoI172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

We had an amazing off season day trip to Kornati National Park in September. Less crowds and the calm sea! Captain took us to wonderful places. Thank you for such a great day on islands! Fully recommended for the small group travelers !

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank Navigator800323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

One really, truly amazing experience... Šime (who is one hell if a guy... ) picked us up at the island across Vodice, where we stayed for a week. We cruised at first through the Šibenik channel, checked out St Nicholas and Jadrija and then went all the way to Skradin. On our way we had a stop to take a swim... Skradin is lovely. On our way back we stopped and spent our afternoon at the beach restaurant (which you can reach only by boat)... we had lunch there and we were chilling, swimming, sleeping until the evening. When we left it was already dark, we cruised across Šibenik channel, looking the lights of the city and the amazing city fortress... The sea was so calm (Bonaca) and this feeling of a great day at the sea, spent with friends will keep me going through the winter! Highly recommended❤️

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Branka Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

The tour was very relaxing and the guide was great !
Edi did a great job, just enough information for us.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Trek616903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews