We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Archipelago Tours
from $112.82
More Info
from $774.87
More Info
from $774.87
More Info
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
137
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
137
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kornati islands kornati national park boat trip great trip cliff jumping recommend this trip film set stunning scenery small group st nicholas sime skipper snorkel archipelago denis boats company
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 141 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2019

We had an excellent experience, the Kornati Islands National park is really worth a visit. Our guide, Joe, was very friendly and knowledgable of the place, and really cared about us having a good experience. He made sure we had the best experience, from trying to avoid big crowds, to taking us to a very nice place to eat and keeping us hydrated. Also they were nice enough to let us take our dog with us, who had a great time as well.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank alefroggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019 via mobile

Just came back from the most amazing day in the Kornati National Park. Starting from Sibenik, the view of the small islands dotting the bay in the morning was breathtaking. Entering Kornati however, we soon realised we hadn't seen the most beautiful parts yet!

Our tour guide Edi, stopped at a few points of interest and explained the history and geography of each point. He was very knowledgable in what he was saying and answered our every question with no hesitation. He also didn't adhere to a strict schedule which allowed us to feel relaxed throughout the whole day. We were allowed to spend as much time as we wanted at places we enjoyed more than others.

We particularly enjoyed snorkeling around the small islands with plenty of fish and rock formations to see.

There were refreshments available on board which were very cold throughout the journey which made the boat trip even more comfortable.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

1  Thank coskyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Booked before going to Croatia - the website seemed to offer something different - small, fast boats with great views. We were staying in Sibenik which was ideal. Due to bad weather we had to reschedule twice - company very obliging even on the actual day the captain still offered us a chance to change our minds as it might be rainy .
You can park for free BEORE the barriers into the marina (cost to park here) and walk 5minutes to get on the boats.
We were told about the islands history, ownership and how they are managed. We stopped on one island which had been used for a film in years past - with the buildings still standing. We stopped for about 11/2 hours on a 2nd island for dinner. We ate in the restaurant (not cheap, but food is amazing) then went to the sandy beach in Croatia (all 100m of it!). Due to it being quite cold we did not do cliff jumping or snorkelling.
We left the Kornati islands and stopped at Prvic Island. We saw the quirky tribute to the bloke who invented the parachute.
Finally, as a bonus,we went to the derelict St Nicholas fort. This is vey difficult and dangerous to access from land and officially you aren't meant to access it - but it does have a jetty and proper access on the seaward side. We had a personal history lesson from the captain, getting his view on things before heading back to Sibenik.

This really was a great trip - if weather had been more as expected this would have been unbelievable awesome. Cant recommend highly enough

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank hejbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience. Dutch Family with three kids,6,8,11yrs. Private Transfer by boat from zadar to Sibenik. Through Kornati national park, lojena beach, lunch was at an excellent restaurant were we ate fresh fish. And some snorkeling and swimming in a bay, ice cream at Prvic, and by sun set we arrived in the port of the hotel by water. And also lots of interesting facts and background information about the nature, history and culture. Joe (Jozef) was a great speedboat captain! Thx for the great bumpy ride back on the waves. We loved it!

1  Thank Excursion748692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

One day private boat excursion.
Very knowledgable and friendly guide who went all the way to creating a great day tour of these wonderful islands and their surroundings.
Joe personalized the tour to suit all our different expectations ( family of four with two children 12 and 9 years old and environmentally interested husband)!
Thank you again. Janine and family

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Global601819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews