We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Archipelago Tours
from $111.18
More Info
from $763.60
More Info
from $763.60
More Info
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
137
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
137
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kornati islands kornati national park boat trip great trip cliff jumping recommend this trip film set stunning scenery small group st nicholas sime skipper snorkel archipelago denis boats company
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 141 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2018

We’ve just returned from a fantastic holiday in Sibenik, Croatia and the highlight of the trip was a high speed boat tour to the Kornati National Park, a most beautiful series of islands off the coast of Croatia.

Our skipper Sime, of Archipelago Tours, took us out to the islands on a little 8 seater sports boat powered by a mighty Honda 200hp outboard engine. It was so much more exciting than your normal tourist boat, you’ll see far more in the time available (our trip was from 10am to 5pm) and the itinerary was excellent and varied.

We called in at 3 islands – one for the superb views, one for lunch in a nice restaurant and one to explore a very interesting local village and to just chill in the waterfront café/bar.

Archipelago Tours - highly recommended.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

We chose this company because we did not want to go with a large group. Sime could accommodate our dates, he was very responsive and efficient organizing the tour. We shared the tour with a young family with 3 beaufiful girls. It was simply perfect. The boat is very comfortable, the tour is fantastic, it includes 3 stops with suficient time to enjoy the places. For lunch you have the chance to go to a local restaurant in one of the islands for excellent fish and in alignment with the company philosophy to support local businesses. Our skipper was of course the best, attentive, friendly, knowledgeable. Don't think twice, if you are lookig for a tour, contact Sime. You want regret :-)

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank jj_h_bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Joe was our skipper and is also the captain referred to in the last post. He is a high school teacher as well. And a great guy! Warm friendly and knowledgeable. He took four of us out for a perfect day of touring his Island. Born here he knows it well. We were the recipients of his love for his home. The trip to the park was wonderful. He continued our perfect day with many extras!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank DrjessB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

Last week we were on holiday in Sibenik, Croatia. We decided to take a day tour around the Kornati Islands National Park. The hotel recommended a tour with Archipelago Tours, with a small boat of about 6 people instead of with a big boat of 50 to maybe 100 people. It may be more expensive this way but it's worth every Kuna !
The guide was great, very friendly, he knew a lot of interesting facts. All day long he did his best to give us a great experience.
Our fellow passengers were somewhat disrespectful to him (arriving half an hour too late in the morning without apologizing, talking while he was telling things, asking the same things - that had nothing to do with the islands - over and over again, ...). He remained friendly all the time, he even apologized to us for not having been able to give a lot of attention to us due to the fact that the other 4 passengers were so needy ! We told him that it was not him who had to apologize.
Besides we had a great day, thanks to him we went snorkling and swimming with the fishes in cristal clear water at an empty, beautiful beach, we visited an island with a spectacular view and never were we bothered by people from other bigger boats. He knew where to be at what time to experience the islands to the fullest.
Unfortunately we have forgotten his name (it's the the guide who is a part time teacher), but still we want to thank him for making sure we have great memories and photos from our day trip on Saturday 22nd September 2018.
So don't hesitate to book a trip with Archipelago Tours for your visit to Kornati Islands !
Greetings from Belgium, Peggy & Stefan

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

This was such a wonderful experience!

Our guide and skipper was very charming and very patient with children's questions. He had his eyes on the entire group, taking care of thirst, hunger and mood.

He knew everything about the national park and wasn't lazy on sharing the knowledge. And also we were very confident in his boat driving skills. Christian - great job!

You have enough time to enjoy both the landscape and food.

They took us to a wonderful restaurant and had very good advices about the food and wine!

This was really wonderful and I hope I'll have a chance to repeat this experience!

Do it and enjoy!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank I6003FWsaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews