We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Archipelago Tours
from $110.31
More Info
from $757.68
More Info
from $757.68
More Info
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
137
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
137
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kornati islands kornati national park boat trip great trip cliff jumping recommend this trip film set stunning scenery small group st nicholas sime skipper snorkel archipelago denis boats company
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 141 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2018

I booked a daytrip on their site. The communication via E-mail was excellent. The captain and his assistant were top. he made everybody feel at ease.
It was a great and exciting day.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Great day! Our host was really wonderful. We were on this sueperb speedboat and had lot of fun driving on the boat and islandhopping. It was just perfect summer day on the sea!
Thank you Sime!!!!!!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Bojana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stipe Š, Owner at Archipelago Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear Bojana
Thank you for being such a wonderful crew.
If you ever wish to go island hopping with us again please do not hesitate to call. We'll be happy to take you free of charge.
Looking forward to seeing you again.
B regards
Stipe Šimaničev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

A great day out speeing around the islands. Captain Joe was great, with no time limits and a great relaxed attitude. The only reason not to give 5 stars is to alert families to the fact that there are long peiods of crusing the sea and young children may find this a bit boring and boat was a bit cramped. Icing on the cake was seeing several dolphins on our way back.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stipe Š, Owner at Archipelago Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear Paul
Thank you for joining us on Kornati experience tour.
Unfortunately the Kornati archipelago is not that close to Sibenik. To arrive there it takes us approximately 1 hour with our speedboat. That is quite fast comparing to other "bigger" and slower tour boats with 150 pax. They "cruise" to Kornati at least 3.5 hours and 3.5 hours back. So basically you spend most of the time on the boat which is not our case.
We offer a small group tour, operated with smaller ("cramped") and therefore faster boats which gives us advantage and opportunity to see many places and actually to spend time on the islands swimming, snorkeling, sightseeing, lunch in a restaurant etc...
Our skippers (guides) are all very local, fluent in English and happy to answer you on each and every question.
Spending a day with them actually makes a huge difference in the overall impression of our Archipelago.
Sometimes we are lucky enough to see the dolphins and other wildlife in the National Park.
Hope you will join us again sometimes.
B regards
Stipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018

I found Archipelago Tours on trip advisor and booked a day trip (speed boat tour) to Kornati national park. Communication via email was excellent - fast response, detailed information!
The tour itself was amazing - Josip, our boat & tour guide is great, he made sure that everybody was alright and having a good time. He explained us a lot and made everybody feel at ease. Even though we had to make a 1 hour stop on a nearby island due to a thunderstorm we had a lovely time. :-)

When the storm had cleared we continued to Kornati national park: the islands are really strange & beautiful! We made 2 stops (on an island and at a bay with cristal clear blue water).

And apparently a nice company as Archipelago tours attracts great people: The rest of our group was really nice, too!

Highly recommended!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank anja_bln2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

We took a tour Cornati Experience with our two kids (8 and 10), and friends with one kid. On the boat there was one Other family.
Our guide, Joe, was very nice and told interesting facts about Sibenik and the area on the way.
We started 9am and around 11 we reached the first stop. It was on one of Cornati islands, there was a good restaurant, though quite expensive and a beatiful beach. We ordered Food and had 1,5h for walking and swimming. The beach was amazing, stony but with white sand in the crystal clear water, and some nice underwater creatures to watch.
Then we had a meal and went further with a boat. After not long ride we reached an uninhabited island Where some Could do cliff jumping or snorkling.
The sea bed was stunning, it was like swimming in the aquarium with big fishes.
Then we went further with a boat and had one more shorter stop closer to Sibenik on a typical dalmatian island. We had ice cream and made the way back.
This was a very pleasant relaxing day.
Be prepared for a lot of time on boat with jumping on waves and getting a little wet:)

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank ma_gorzataf584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews