We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very very good!”
Review of Hotel Niko

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Niko
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Zadar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2012

very nice hotel in beautiful town, excellent atmosphere and warm service!
to recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryBern141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Niko
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 330 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012

My family and I were at this wonderful hotel for one night, and we have to say it was one of the most enjoyable stays of our many European travels to date.
From the initial booking, to check out…we were treated like royalty.
Kudos and many thanks to Sarina, Maria and Nina for a most enjoyable stay!

A special thanks to Nina for the insight on Trogir...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kchuhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

In forty years of traveling extensively in Europe and the US, I don't think I have ever stayed in a hotel with more sincerely warm and accommodating service. The warmth of the family owners of Hotel Niko was so special that it caused us to want to come from Georgia back just to experience the welcome. The rooms and furnishings throughout are lovely. The setting is lovely with excellent swimming conditions and the restaurant had superb food and superior service! Truly outstanding overall.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corinne_barnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Our group of 7 motorcyclists stayed here in the middle of May on our way to Split and Dubrovnik. Classy, clean rooms with safe parking on site, in front of the hotel. Pictures of the owner with Michael Schumacher and other famous people on the wall. Restaurant was busy even on a Tuesday night - a good sign.
Staff very friendly with perfect english, will take Euro or Kuna. Nice seafront benches across the road. The breakfast was extensive and everything was hand prepared and freshly made. By mistake, we forgot to leave a tip after breakfast, something we still feel bad about considering the effort the girl serving us made !! sorry. Taxi to old town Zadar was incredibly inexpensive at 5 euro equivalent.
Recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FJRLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Croatia is a beautiful country well worth a visit. You can drive the Adriatic from Rovinj, Istria down the Dalmatian coast to Dubrovnik and never get on a cruise ship. You must stop in Zadar and stay at the Hotel Niko. The people who work there are friendly and the service is superb. It is right across the street from the Adriatic where there is a rocky beach (Ouch!) or a short walk to the sandy beach (ah!). The food at Niko is excellent. It has its own restaurant where you must ask for Josef to be your server. We ate dinner there both nights and loved each dinner, Breakfast is memorable. Hotel Niko makes your time in Croatia a glorious memory!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the Adriatic. It is a beautiful way to end the day.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ted L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed June 19, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed in this super Hotel during our 18 night exploration of Croatia by car. We booked here for 1 night to break our journey between Cavtat and Krk Island. Our arrival and checking in was greeted by a very pleasant lady who showed us to a most delightful room with a very large balcony. After five minutes she returned with our passports and a bottle of "bubbly". She had noticed on my passport that it was my birthday! How wonderful is that!! We had booked for dinner and were looked after by a very personable young man called Joseph. He recommended various courses on the menu, and what we chose was outstanding, as was the wine. The meal was completed by complimentary drinks and a piece of cake with a candle on it. Breakfasts as many people have commented was excellent. This is a very classy place with superb food, and not expensive. This is a family run Hotel, which has an eye on detail. We wished we had stayed longer! We will next we visit Croatia!

Room Tip: When booking do ask for a balcony
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShrewsburyBoggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zadar hotels
5.5 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera
0.3 mi away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bastion
Hotel Bastion
#5 of 21 in Zadar
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mediteran
Mediteran
#1 of 21 in Zadar
318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana
1.1 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#8 of 21 in Zadar
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Niko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Niko

Address: Obala Kneza Domagoja 9, Zadar 23000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Zadar
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Zadar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Zadar
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Zadar
#3 Romantic Hotel in Zadar
#3 Business Hotel in Zadar
Price Range: $130 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Niko 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family-run hotel is located in quiet part of Zadar, Borik, but only 10-minute drive from Zadar's centre. Hotel Niko is situated just a few meters from the beautiful pebble beach with clean sea and offers free internet access and free parking. The air-conditioned rooms feature satellite TV, hairdryers and work desks. The restaurant Niko is one of the most popular restaurants in Zadar, because of its 50 year tradition, and delicious Mediterranean cuisine with fish specialties. The meals are accompanied by Croatian and international wines. Hotel Rooms: 12 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Niko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niko Hotel Zadar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing