We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and food.”
Review of Lungo Mare

Lungo Mare
Ranked #69 of 203 Restaurants in Zadar
Price range: $7 - $19
Cuisines: Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The specialty of the restaurant Lungo Mare is preparing food based on fresh, seasonal ingredients perfectly contained in a wide range of our menu.Fish menu,meat and pasta,pizza.
Hunt TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food.”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We arrived late in the evening and were pleased that Lungo Mare was still open.
We ate there again the following night. Both meals were delicious and the service was above average.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike19401005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    89
    40
    31
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fish and scampi are great!!!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

After visiting several dining places in Zadar, once doubted that I can eat anything really tasty in this town I came with my family to theLungo Mare.
Great location - overlooking the bay and islands, a very nice and professional staff, and the food that was just awesome (especially fish and scampi ). And all these for really reasonable money.
Be sure to go there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Filip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great fish platter at wonderful location”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great food at a wonderful location. Although it is not situated in the old centre, I think it has the best location of Zadar; at a small bay with a lovely view of the old town, the islands, the sea and the sunset. Best mixed fish we had, kind waiter, fast service. We highly recommend it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Martine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zadar, Croatia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very very good”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Me and my wife ordered pasta and other time black squid ink risotto, and it was great. I ordered both time pizza and it were big and tasty. On menu you can find everything you want, and you can ask for different side dish then offered on menu. Service was good and payment fast and easy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ante p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A local favourite”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

A good choice for our first evening in Zadar – it was just a short walk from our hotel (the lovely Villa Hresc) and clearly popular with local people.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AFBofKEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lungo Mare also viewed

Zadar, Zadar County
 
Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to Lungo Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing