We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A gen in VAROS” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Canzona

Trattoria Canzona
Ranked #33 of 172 Restaurants in Zadar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, European, Croatian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
nj
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A gen in VAROS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This little restaurant is so quaint and the food is great, fresh and well prepared. The staff is very friendly and accommodating! The street is packed with people walking by...
Highly recommend it!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank grskovici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    71
    27
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

It had something for everyone in our family. We had a seat outside which was nice. They were very busy but we had great service.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank an_oasis_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“God mat og fin beliggenhet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We have eaten at this place three times during our long stay in Zadar. The food is good - espesially in the grill & pizzeria. On the other half is pasta and others which was good as well. A sauce that tasted a bit special and different with the steak - not a favorite for us, but ok. The waiters were helpful and friendly, except one who didn't speek very good english and seemed unexperienced. We have had children with us two times and is a good place to be because the children can Moe around outside the restaurant area. This might be irritating to others I perceive after reading an other review. If you go to a street restaurant in the middel of zadar you mest expect to see families with children there.

Helpful?
Thank Sylvisvas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Really good menu choices at reasonable prices. We went back a second night. Quite busy, we had to wait for an outside table on both occasions, and opted for an inside table the second time. Service was a bit slower inside, but that might be the individual waiter. Food was very good quality.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank NMRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location and atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The food here is the standard wide menu you find all over Zadar restaurants; seafood, some pasta, pizzas and a few meat dishes so should have something for everyone. The quality is pretty good but it has friendly staff and a perfect location on a busy alley in the old town at the corner of a square with bars etc. It is always busier than some surrounding places and cheaper than a similar place further down the alley. Although the food was nothing amazing, we still ate here a few times since it was reliable and had a nice buzz about it. Always enjoyable and good for lunch/afternoon when other places are quiet.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Clyde_Side
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Canzona also viewed

Zadar, Zadar County
 
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to Trattoria Canzona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing