We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Zadar, Zadar County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Julie G
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 nights and it was ideal as we wanted to be quite close to the old town but needed somewhere to park our car. The owner was really friendly and helpful and the apartment had all that we needed. A little bit noisy from the busy road outside but it didn't bother us too much and didn't keep us awake.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamminjam...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in this apartment for 4 days in August. We were delighted with it for a number of reasons:

Location: The location is excellent. A 2 minute walk brings you to a small supermarket. A 5 minute walk brings you to the gate of the old town where all the fun things are. A 15 minute walk at the right time gives you a breathtaking sunset.

Host: Zvonimir was really welcoming and helpful. He showed us round the apartment and explained everything really well. Happy to help but unintrusive. Stayed up late to welcome us as we had a late arriving flight.

Apartment: Well equipped with everything you need. We had a few days self-catered and had no problems. Plenty of space. Effective air conditioning. Nice and clean and suitably furnished.

We really enjoyed our time in Zadar and not having the limitations of a hotel made the whole trip better.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma B
1 review
“absolutely perfect :)”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

perfect location, wonderful apartment and lovely friendly owners :) would definitely visit again! could not have wished for a better place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Date of stay: September 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stuart M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spot to see Zadar and surrounding areas From!”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A really warm welcome awaited us on our arrival. Initially when booking this accommodation we just wanted somewhere to tour the surrounding area from however on arrival it was clear that the photos can only show so much. The apartment was extremely clean and well maintained and they take good care of the property as well as their guests.

Location - in my view perfect, you are literally 5 minutes walk from a good sized supermarket, 2 bakeries and a chemist, a 5 to 10 minute walk takes you to the old town close enough to see everything though out of the madness. You are on an arterial route of the town though there was no noise issue in the whole week we were there. This made it easy to get to and to head out of town from.

Amenities - A good sized wardrobe and a TV with global satellite news channels (useful to keep up to date) the bathroom has a good shower and a proper extractor fan. Kitchen - has everything you would need for basic meals. Patio - this has been cleverly thought out, even though you are near the road the fencing and plants give you a good degree of privacy, nice to sit out and have breakfast at the table under the parasol.

Zvonimir was very helpful in pointing out other places we could head to see from there and nothing was too much bother. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone wanting to visit Zadar.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Felt at home here, clean tidy and welcome spot
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super2008...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights and we had a lovely time. We were met by Zvonimir on arrival who welcomed us with a bottle of red wine and showed us his apartment. The apartment is in an ideal location with only a few minutes walk to supermarket and another couple of minutes to the bridge which takes you to the old town of Zadar. We met the rest of the family who were very kind and most helpful and if we were to return to Zadar I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Thanks Zvonimir.

Date of stay: June 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddytrave...
Bron, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice accomodation”
Reviewed May 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is very well located (near the old city center), people are welcoming and the flat was clean. Croatia is a wonderful destination and this acommodation was perfect to visit the city and to stay at a very good price !
Thanks,

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2016
Thank you Eddy, you were very nice guests and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing