We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Italian food!”
Review of Pasta & Svasta

Pasta & Svasta
Ranked #24 of 196 Restaurants in Zadar
Price range: $5 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Pasta&svasta! We are a small family bistro that produces home made pasta. We use daily fresh ingredients and prepare the sauces for Your pasta all fresh at the moment of Your order. We are new in town and we will do our best to stay here for a loooong time :) Fell free to come and enjoy the friendly atmosphere on a small terrace in front of the old St. Simeone's church and we will do our best so that You leave happy! :)) See You!!!
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Italian food!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

My brother lives in Zadar but I'm visiting from England regularly. This place was fantastic. The pasta WAS homemade and wine selction was ace. The service was impecable and the manager made us very welcome each time we visited. Would recommend to anyone visiting this beautiful city!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    147
    66
    44
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simple but tasty”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

On a small square, childern playing, a glass of wine and home made pasta. Some creativity in the preparation.
Would certainly go back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivana C, Public Relations Manager at Pasta & Svasta, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

well thank You for Your review and thank You for recognizing the effort.

Your title says it all: simple and tasty!!! :)

Some creativity in the preparation definitely :)))

Hope we meet again!
Best regards from Pasta&svasta!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Top Class In Zadar”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Pasta Svasta is a fantastic restaurant in the old town within Zadar. We are here on two evenings during a four night stay and could happily have enjoyed another dinner.

Firstly, the food is excellent. Very very generous portion sizes. Really good quality, fresh ingredients. They make all their own pasta and it is excellent. Diners at tables next to ours seemed equally happy with their choices. Simple food, done exceptionally well.

The Host/owner Evan is particularly worth mention. His warm welcome and friendly manner on both occasions really stood out to us. He is attentive to all of the tables and it's clear to see that he genuinely enjoys taking care of people and ensuring everyone enjoys a good meal. Thanks Evan, and your staff too.

Would 110% recommend a visit to the restaurant while you are in Zadar. We already know we'll be returning to sample more of the menu.

Helpful?
Thank YelJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I waisted 2 hours of my life in this restaurant”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Me and my family decided to eat at this restaurant just because of their good rating. Now I know that it was a bad decision. We had to wait for the bruschetta over an hour. It was eatable but nothing special. The main dish wasn't much better. The worst thing i have to mention was the service. The waiters were rude and tried to free our table. I wouldn't recommend this restaurant to anybody, who wants to eat something in less than an hour and expects nice service.

Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Telekom

Helpful?
3 Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivana C, Public Relations Manager at Pasta & Svasta, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Sir,

our waiters never "try to free" costumers table..........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best pasta, great service and perfect location.”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

We have visited Pasta & Svasta on our last evening in Croatia. We have managed to try different food over two weeks trip round the Croatian Coast. This restaurant was the best by far. Freshly homemade food and great service. The restaurant has a perfect setting in the shadow of an old church. The waiter was very friendly and made us feel very welcomed. He also recommend a good wine and pre-warned that portions are quite generous (I thought that was a lovely touch so we don't end up ordering too much).
So jealous of those who are still to discover Pasta&Svasta! Enjoy guys!
P.s. I had a creme of broccoli soup for a start and pasta with creme of cougettes and shrimp with shrimps wrapped in bacon and cougettes (heaven!); my partner had minestrone soup and bolognese. We shared garlic bruschetta. All very tasty!

Helpful?
1 Thank MagicMagda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta & Svasta also viewed

Zadar, Zadar County
 
Zadar, Zadar County
 
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to Pasta & Svasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing