We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Venera
Nearby Hotels
$176
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mediteran(Zadar)
$93
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Valentina(Zadar)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$244
$200
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Gravic(Zadar)(Great Value!)
$67
$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
4
6
16
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
6
16
14
11
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 51 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Hotel is well located, and even close to a taxi pick-up in a town that is essentially car-free. It is a clean, no-frills option for an overnight stay, but rooms are small, the fan rather noisy and there was a lot of partying noise when we tried to sleep with the window open.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are small but very clean and the WiFi is great! They are redecorating the lobby but you don't need the bar because the location is great in the middle of all nice restaurants.

Quiet during the day but cozy during the evenings.

Advisable!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maarten1979-9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

... and your hearing protection too. Knowing that the rooms were tiny and had no AC we booked one night at Hotel Venera because of the convenient price/location passing through Zadar. What we didn't know was that there was an all night party on the streets in the neighbourhood and practically in the ally outside the hotel. With no AC through a hot july night we had no choice but to postpone our sleep for the next hotel (this is probably a great place if you are planning to party).

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luksusdyrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The Venera is perfectly clean and adequate. It is the only hotel we stayed in in eastern Europe in this price range that did not have a TV or Air con. I read somewhere that it is the only that it is the only place in the old town and that is not true..there are other better cheaper options. It was so hot when we were there we had to sleep under wet towels with the fan on! BTW we asked for an extra fan but they have a strict one fan per room policy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim_the_hat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Ok the staff is very friendly, the wifi connection is excellent, the rooms and bathrooms are spotless but I read somewhere it was quiet and it's not, I had the worst night ever there, it's in a small street close to lots of bars which meant lots of drunk people ended up under our window, some guest came back late and where super noisy (at different hours of the night), it was like a sauna in there cos there's no air con whatsoever, the rooms are tiny (you can get decent private rooms with air con and even a fridge and satellite tv from the tourist info for less money than a room at venera), and the bathroom are pocket size (fortunately I'm quite skinny but no XxxL people could fit in their bathrooms.

Room Tip: Avoid if you're meant to spend more than one night
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews