We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Mediteran

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mediteran
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Zadar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed one night, was very pleased. A little ways from the water front, but easy to get there. Ample parking easy to get to your room. The rooms were very comfortable with a small balcony. The breakfast was very good and included in the cost of the room. If I were to go to Zadar I would stay at the this hotel again. It was not the least expensive of our stays, but well worth the cost. It had a nice cozy bar with reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 329 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

We spent one night in this hotel in the context of an 18-days trip (15 hotels) through the western Balkans. Simple, but charming hotel at the outskirts of Zadar (it takes about 10 minutes driving to the city centre) but nevertheless with a view on the sea from its balconies. Our room was very spacious and very well equipped. Large bathroom with all amenities. The only thing missing was a mini safe in the room. Very nice and helpful people at the reception desk and serving breakfast. The breakfast buffet was rich and of excellent quality. Attention for impaired people: there is no elevator in the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Konstantin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a low to mid range hotel but we were very pleased with our stay. The rooms are basic but large and the people at hotel reception are helpful and efficient. The breakfast was rather basic as well but it got you off to a good start. It's an easy ride by car or taxi to the main part of town on the lovely waterfront. This is an interesting city very much worth visiting and you won't go wrong at the Mediteran. NOTE: plug in air fresheners makes it look like you are trying to mask something. It's in poor taste to use these.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Hotel has great staff who will help in every way and made our stay perfect.
It is about 3 or 4 km away from the centre but a taxi for £5 takes you there in 5 minutes.
Breakfast is also first rate. We would definitely return.
Perfect service all round

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidfut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We took advantage of the cheap Ryanair flights from Liverpool to use Zadar as a gateway point to organise our own tour around northwest Croatia. As there were many more well known places we wanted to visit on our one week tour, we booked this hotel purely as somewhere to sleep before our morning flight home. So it was booked using reviews on tripadvisor but without much concern for what either the hotel or the town would be like. What a joy they both turned out to be! The best point about the hotel is its staff. They were all so friendly, charming and helpful clearly taking pride and delight in their hotel and their town. Secondly both the bedrooms and bathrooms are large (the largest we had all week). The bed we had was extremely comfortable and we slept very well which is unusual for us on our first night somewhere. We were unexpectedly offered a free welcome drink of our choice on our arrival and, although we didn't accept as we'd had a long drive and wanted to get showered and out for something to eat, this was a lovely touch. The breakfast was delicious and with a huge choice for a hotel of its size. It was every bit as good as the breakfasts we had had in bigger and higher starred hotels. Zadar too was a treat with a lovely marina, which we only had time to drive along, and fantastically atmospheric old town with a great buzz. So we're now hoping to have a long weekend back in Zadar and if we return we will definitely stay at the charming Hotel Mediteran.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank travelqueen70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

again booked by our independent agent
lovely hotel about 4km outside the tourist centre of Zadar - plenty of feee parking which we needed
we were able to park free just outside the wallsof the city due to it being a national holiday - its also free on Sundays - otherwise at least 4 if not 6 Kuna an hour and you need coins for prepayment
the hotel is oldish but the rooms are clean (hate the carpet) with fridge/ ac and sat tv for the news on CNN. out small bacony had the distant sea view - however there isnt a lift so you will need help with heavy cases
breakfasts very good - first time we were offered fresh figs - and eggs to order
we ate on the terrace one evening and the food and service were excllent

Room Tip: we were at the back of the hotel - front faces the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arnold j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Clean hotel nice and cozy, the restaurant is very good but the staff really great! Especially a girl named Ana pleasant professionalism and efficiency makes things great! We enjoyed! a very large group with a lot of requirements, all of which were answered very well. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zadar hotels
0.5 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana
5.6 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera
2.3 mi away
Hotel Kolovare
Hotel Kolovare
#11 of 22 in Zadar
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
0.9 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#10 of 22 in Zadar
106 reviews
1.4 mi away
Central Apartments - Integrated Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediteran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediteran

Address: Ulica Matije Gupca 19, Zadar 23000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Zadar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Zadar
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Zadar
#6 Romantic Hotel in Zadar
Price Range: $84 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediteran 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediteran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediteran Hotel Zadar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing