We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveler rating
349
234
84
34
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
349
234
84
34
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team kids club family room all inclusive drinks all inclusive package family resort families with children spa area spa staff adriatic coast bottled water outdoor pool old town pools falkensteiner croatia sauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 714 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2019

We, my 14 year old son and I, visited the hotel early in the season and had a fabulous time.
We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel, and the spaciousness of our room.
The bedding was good quality and the room cleaned well.
We very much enjoyed the spa facilities, even though mixed naked saunas were a shocker for a brit.
Lady who looked after the spa was the kindest loveliest soul who looked after us fabulously giving us special masks to use in the sauna
The pool was kept well, nice and warm and my son very much enjoyed the indoor/outdoor opening door.
We were on full board and there was plenty of choice for all. It’s not the best food I’ve ever tasted, but it’s certainly not the worst. And you could always find something you wanted.
We enjoyed the games facilities too.
Overall it was a very good experience that I’d recommend. The staff were also incredibly warm and friendly and eager to help us. We will be back.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ladysusan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMaracic, Guest Relations Manager at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear ladysusan10,

a big thank you from all of us here at the Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik**** for your excellent, detailed and authentic feedback regarding your stay here at TripAdvisor!

It has been a real pleasure to read all those compliments, especially the ones regarding our friendly staff.
We are very happy to read that your overall expectations about our hotel were exceeded in every way possible. We as a team spare no efforts in making you feel as if you have never left home in the first place and arrived in a very cozy and family-oriented atmosphere.

We cannot wait to welcome you back home and until then wish you all the best!

Your Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

Nice place for family. There is a lot of good quality food. It is available almost non-stop. They have normal time for breakfast, lunch and dinner like everywhere around the world, but here they have additional snack bar which is open from 11:00 to 23:00. There for FREE you can drink (including alcohol) and eat as much as you can. In the bar there is galley where they are cooking various food. There is also open table with light food and salat. All is just near the beach so it is very bueatiful place. Hotel is also very near centar of the city

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 224nikicam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMaracic, Guest Relations Manager at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear 224nikicam,

thank you very much for your detailed review full of compliments for our Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik**** here at TripAdvisor.
We are very happy that you keep such a fond memory of your stay thanks to our all-inclusive offer and our location.

We hope to be able to welcome you again in our hotel and until then wish you all the best!.

Kind regards from sunny Zadar,

Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019

Spent few days in Fabruary, short bullets:

+very good room maid service, clean rooms, friendly staff
+good location, not far away from City center
+big spa with great facilities

-hotel dirty all around except rooms ( public toilets, retaurant tables, cutlery, glasses, spa area etc )
-outdoor space around pool is a horror!! I can not believe that nobody sees what is happening there. Extremly dirty walking paths, pool is green, pieces of garbage all around, like no one was there for couple of months - DISASTER!! Helo guys, this is an absolute NO GO. I can understand that you are in winter time, but this is still part of the hotel. Lack of supervision is visible in each corner.
-Food very average and very cold
-One girl at tha reception not very welcoming

All in all, hotel with very big potential, but far away from what we could called good hospitality.

Room tip: if you take a room with sea view you will have a nice view towards dirty, green pool and dirty outdoor surfaces as well
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LOPI22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManuelF3064, Manager at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2019

Dear Lopi22,

thank you very much for sharing the impressions of your stay online. We are very sorry that you carry such a negative impression. Thank you for mentioning positives as well.
As you choose to review us anonymous we cannot establish the exact time of your stay. But our emtpy outside pool for example has just been cleaned 3 days ago (which is done in winter min. every month). As you commented during winter season our outdoor areas are slumbering. Please let me correct here the impression that we do not care or neglect them or or other maintenance topics. But we also have to use our recourse in the best possible way. The windows you mentioned for example are cleaned regularly, but after a rain or storm you do not recognize this point anymore. Please do not misunderstand me her - I am not trying to find excuses as you have every right to an uninterrupted and enjoyable holiday. This is just mentioned to point out that we very well DO see and take care of the those details.
All those arguments do not change the fact that you left us with a negative impression. This is not how it should be and i sincerely hope that you approached us on spot to tell us what was not to your satisfaction, so we can fix it, or at least learn from it for the future.
If not please do not hesitate to reach out to me so we can discuss your stay in more details.
Kind regards
Manuel Fleissner / Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019

Stayed a couple of nights for my first visit to Zadar. Stayed in Flakenteiner hotels before but this one was IMO not of the same standard. Booked and paid for an upgraded room to ensure more comfort and a double bed as a solo traveller but the room was disappointing. The hotel was overrun by unsupervised kids so it may be ok for families but not for single, business or those looking for a romantic stay.

Positives:
* Free water in room
* Good wifi
* Good value if you can book through a discount web site

Negatives:
* Booked an upgraded room but they still only provided one pillow and a single doona. Had to ask for more bedding which should not be the case.

* Reception was non responsive when I arrived. While another guest was being attended to, I waited, seeing other staff in the office not doing very much. Finally someone else came out and promptly by-passed me and handled the person behind me.

* The room which was meant to be upgraded was done so with very cheap fittings and the bathroom vanity was already coming apart.

* There were no toiletries in the bathroom apart from a liquid soap dispenser
* Deluxe room was small
* Meals were very ordinary and owing to the number of kids hanging around the food, felt more like McDonalds. Ate elsewhere on the second day.

The location is quite a way out of the old town, although I did walk there and back (about 5 klms one way) but in a nice quiet area with lots of parkland and a marina. A couple of good restaurants across the road as well.
All in all an average experience.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank wintersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManuelF3064, Manager at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2019

Dear Mr. M,
thank you very much for sharing this detailed experience with us. Yes - we are a Family hotel and as such tailored for children. This does not mean, that we do not have areas where adults find space to relax. You did reach out to us via the online portal you booked to comment on the points above. Thank you for taking the time on spot to speak with us. As you have experienced we are happy to provide a second set of pillows or sheets if required - even a different room it this will help to create a memorable stay.
The same goes for all our departments, which will always try to fulfill any special needs if they are voiced. As promised we will take you criticism as an opportunity to improve our service. Thank you for also mentioning positive points.
Kind regards
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019

An extraordinary weekend with family. The rooms are beautiful, clean, large, beautiful colors, mattresses very comfortable, huge tv. Mini bar is charged on request.
Pools and spa are great. Great praise for everyday entry and children in the spa part, though only 9-10 h. My kids also enjoyed the sauna, jacuzzi, water beds, and cold and hot showers. It is not to throw tea either after all, and the aromatized water that has every bit of a hotel. Pool is great.
The food is solid.
Cleanliness also.
Staff in all segments are extremely helpful.
Thanks for a wonderful weekend!

Room tip: Comfortable mattresses, beautiful spa.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lidija L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManuelF3064, Manager at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2019

Dear Lidija,
thank you very much for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback. We are very happy that you and you family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.

Your Falkensteiner Hotel Funimation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews