We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You should feel that atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Zadar
Certificate of Excellence
Zagreb
1 review
“You should feel that atmosphere”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We were there for three nights and took wellness package and definetly decieded to come back. The profesionalism, aditude and kindness of the staff is something that everyone should "taste". The food is very good, many dishes available, spa area comfortable and relaxing, bar gives you feeling like home. Only the room needs to be renovated, it seems like any money was invested for some period of time. In one word, great place to stay and definetly recommandable!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ervin9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    210
    73
    30
    9
See reviews for
353
123
8
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Split, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

excellent stay in Funimation Zadar during business trip. Very good food with lots of choice, excellent desk reception with extraordinary pleasant stuff who will find the way to meet all you needs. Very pleasant, comfortable and clean rooms. Very pleasant and relaxing spa were you can enjoy in relaxing atmosphere and always helpful stuff

Room Tip: west side rooms have beautiful view on one of the best sunsets (Orson Wales was definitely right)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deni v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We had a great time in Falkensteiner Hotel Borik. The spa is the best in Dalmatia, the food is exellent, romms are fine. The staff is very kind, expecially in the wellness and spa centre. We are coming again for sure!

Room Tip: Nothing specialto say!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 21EGP21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Everything about this place is great! Starting with the cozy room, location right next to the beach and nice pools, nice stuff and wonderful dinning!!!
The selection of the fresh food was the best we have ever seen in any hotel. Pretty amazing every day!
Antonio from the pool bar was very nice and attentive
The only down side might be the quiete area not much to do at night around teh hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Verunka_pz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We sayed in the end of October 2012, two adults and two teenage children, we drove a rental car
from Dubrovnic to Zadar. We come from Sweden and have been to several east european contrys. We got two double rooms next to each outher. All inclusive.

Both the contry Croatia and the hotel was the clanest in easten Europe,
All the meals where suitable for everyone, big variation and Croatian specialties.
Good selection for vegetarians and children.

For lunch and dinner a loot to choose from, a enormous buffe with everything.All the food was exellent. (I have been working in restaurants for 20 years)

All the staff speak english and german, one even spoke swedish.
They will help you if you want to go somewhere, we took the car to the donkey farm it was a small farm with donkeys, hens, ducks, phesents and turkeys. 4£ including food for the animals.

We also took the ferrys to the islands, 12 £ single with a car and the best of all a national park with water falls 30£ for a family. A fantastic wiew!!

As the country has suffered from the war in the 90´s, people today are carefull and friendly.
Driving in the Zadar area ia safe, the drivers prefer a 60 feet gap between the cars and seldom
exeed the speed limit. The police have speed checks everywhere.
The trafic is more risky on season on the sotuh coast ways and in Zagreb.

We got a fantastic vacation, good value, safe and clean contry.
Evrytime we went shoping or in restaurants we always got a correct receipt.
No risk for a "trick".

The hotel offers amusements for children, childrens fun room and daddy´s fun room: the bar
with all inclusive, soft drinks, beer, whine and nice drinks.
I honestly recomend this hotel, but i can not say what it is like during the high season.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanJohansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Average food offer, suspecting also low hygiene as well. The hotel does not offer a private beach, but a dirty public one. The stuff seems arrogant and bored and theysometime forget, especially during high season, one of the golden service rule: that the consumer is the master.
The animation team is quite loud during the day, but other than that they are performing well in terms of entertaining the kids. If OK for the kids the place can be a nightmare for the adults (parents).
Never again....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mihaela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

If you look for relax, so this is not your place! Very good for families with children who do not need relax or high quality. Food is good, a lot of choice. Be carefull for uncooked or rare food, you could have some problem: vomit and diahrea. It is a all inclusive one, but after 10 pm, you have to pay at the bar...! Staff is friendly, good animation. Very good value for money.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Siro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zadar
5.4 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera
5.1 mi away
Falkensteiner Family Hotel Diadora
0.1 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#8 of 21 in Zadar
95 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Bastion
Hotel Bastion
#5 of 21 in Zadar
511 reviews
6.8 mi away
Zaton Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik

Property: Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
Address: Ulica Majstora Radovana 7, Zadar 23000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Zadar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Zadar
#5 Luxury Hotel in Zadar
#5 Family Hotel in Zadar
#7 Romantic Hotel in Zadar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik in Zadar offers you sun, sea, lots of fun and the greatest spa and wellness facilities in this part of Europe, all amidst blossoming gardens.The club’s bedrooms are outstanding in terms of size and design and are dominated by Mediterranean colours. Spacious, modern bathrooms, air conditioning and balconies in nearly all bedrooms add to the comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik Hotel Zadar
Falkensteiner Hotel Zadar
Falkensteiner Hotel Funimation Borik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing