We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greeting to the Sun”

The Greeting to the Sun
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$82.38*
and up
Zadar Small-Group Walking Tour
Ranked #3 of 80 things to do in Zadar
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
175 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Greeting to the Sun”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Great view of the sunset and ocean, but it wasn't really a functioning exhibition. We didn't have high expectations as our airbnb person said it was not operating properly. It was off season and still too many people for taking pictures of the installation. Even so we were glad we stopped by this old town.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rpstory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    600
    314
    162
    39
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Puzzling!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Unlike the nearby Sea Organ, we couldn't figure out what this installation was meant to do. We stayed until after sunset, when a few panels flickered into life, but the vast majority stayed dark. Maybe we didn't stay long enough - who knows?

The name is also confusing. 'Greeting to the Sun' implies something that should respond to sunrise, not sunset. All in all, we left quite puzzled about the whole thing.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cumbrianna58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“gorgeous!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

gorgeous sunset watching, but take a cardigan as it can get a little chilly as the sun sets. solar panel lights dance as the sun sets, pretty!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank nosheye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not Working”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Very disappointing. After waiting around an hour from sunset to complete darkness the sun salutation did not light up. A few panels lit up but on the whole they were mostly broken so the effect was completely ruined. A local said that it was a technical problem , which they thought had been fixed. Such a shame!

Helpful?
Thank LauraAnnBury_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“colorfull”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

highlly recommend u to go there during night hours if u wanna experience the colors of this attarction..maybe u will have some problems cause it is very crouded but anyway u should visit it and enjoy..and there is a sea organ very nears to it so..if u visit Zadar take ur time to see this! :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank nikolabarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greeting to the Sun also viewed

 
Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to The Greeting to the Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing