We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Explore Zadar Bike Tour
30

Book in advance
from
$51.98
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Zzuum - Active Vacation
from $51.98
More Info
from $47.74
More Info
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
162
17
1
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
162
17
1
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 184 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2019

We enjoyed a great day trip with bicycles from Zzuum.

Their location in Old Town was convenient to pick up the bikes. They hooked us up with a panier, maps, and recommendations for taking the ferry and exploring Ugljan island. The bicycles were in excellent shape, with sturdy tires and shocks in case of unpaved roads.

Zzuum was great to work with. They also lead excursions, adventure tours, and guided cycling holidays. We highly recommend them if you're visiting Zadar.

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank IntentionalTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 27, 2019 via mobile

The Leisure bike ride was not leisure at all! We rode our bikes a little over 13 miles long up big hills. One lady fell off her bike cuz they were a little hard to ride. I think they lump the leisure and the intensive one together. It was also over 2.5 hours. Closer to 4- maybe cuz our group was slower. The views were beautiful though. It was great to have a local take us around and answer our questions. It was a lot of fun, and we were glad we did it! But the seat really hurt our butts- we were sore for the next 4 days.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Gerika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NicolasBajlo, Manager at Zzuum - Active Vacation, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2019

I am glad you liked Zadar and that our guide helped you to learn more about the city.
Best regards from Croatia :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2019

We were two couples on a short break to Zadar and on our last day (as we had a late evening flight to catch) we decided to hire 4 E-Bikes to finish off our trip.

We booked online the day before and communication was very quick and efficient. Picked up our bikes around 11am and explained that we would have to return them around 6pm the same day. This was no problem.

The bikes were modern and safe and did the job for what we were expecting.

We managed to get a leisurely 17 mile cycle around the old and new parts of Zadar and took our time while sampling the numerous restaurants and bars this place has to offer. All very relaxing.

Only one thing which would have improved our experience and that would have been delivery and collection of the bikes from our apartment which I know a few other rental companies offer. But this was a small thing and did not spoil our experience.

Thanks again!

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NicolasBajlo, Manager at Zzuum - Active Vacation, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

We are glad you had a nice time in Zadar and hope to see you again next year :)
Thank you for finding time to share your experience; that helps us to improve our service.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2019

I rented a bike for a day trip there. They've got really good trekking bikes, with solid tires, perfect to go off road. The staff is really helpful and friendly - I can definitely recommend!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Bulsarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
zzuum A, Guest Relations Manager at Zzuum - Active Vacation, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2019

Thank you for being our guest :)
Hope to see you again in Zadar.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2019 via mobile

Great little bike hire shop with all the equipment you need to explore the area by bike. The staff were really friendly and happy to give us information on good routes. We had a wonderful day - will definitely hire bikes from Zzuum again when we're next in Zadar.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NicolasBajlo, Manager at Zzuum - Active Vacation, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

So glad that we made your stay in Zadar even better and looking forward to see you again :)
All the best from Zzuum staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews