We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Explore Zadar Bike Tour
30

Book in advance
from
$51.98
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Zzuum - Active Vacation
from $51.98
More Info
from $47.74
More Info
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
162
17
1
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
162
17
1
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 184 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2019

I rented a bike for a day trip there. They've got really good trekking bikes, with solid tires, perfect to go off road. The staff is really helpful and friendly - I can definitely recommend!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Bulsarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
zzuum A, Guest Relations Manager at Zzuum - Active Vacation, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2019

Thank you for being our guest :)
Hope to see you again in Zadar.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2019 via mobile

Great little bike hire shop with all the equipment you need to explore the area by bike. The staff were really friendly and happy to give us information on good routes. We had a wonderful day - will definitely hire bikes from Zzuum again when we're next in Zadar.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NicolasBajlo, Manager at Zzuum - Active Vacation, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

So glad that we made your stay in Zadar even better and looking forward to see you again :)
All the best from Zzuum staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019

This bike tour was a great way to tour around the town of Zadar, Croatia. The folks at Zzuum Bike tours were great to work with, both in arranging the tour in advance, and also in being sure that we had the bikes set up properly and that we knew the local "rules of the road". Our guide, Nevio (I'm not sure about the spelling), was wonderful. He talked about his own experiences as a young man in the area and shared lots of interesting historical information. We stopped several times for short breaks, which was nice, and we had a great lunch at a little restaurant right on the beach. All the email exchanges I had with Nicolas in arranging the tour were also very helpful. I highly recommend these guys if you are contemplating something a little different for your stay in Zadar.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank KiketBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NicolasBajlo, Manager at Zzuum - Active Vacation, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

It is always a pleasure to provide the service that is helpful, professional and friendly at the same time. Thank you for writing this review; we really do appreciate the feedback.
Kind regards from Croatia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

We enjoyed this tour very much. We were in Zadar for only a few hours as we were on a cruise stop. I wanted to see more of Zadar than just the old city and this was perfect. Our guide was very personable and took us to see several points of interest. We rode along the waterfront in the city and climbed a hill to get a beautiful panoramic view of Zadar from above. We also stopped for some quick refreshment at a lovely waterfront restaurant with a fantastic seaside view - a perfect rest stop after our hill climb.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank MikeCarrollton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NicolasBajlo, Manager at Zzuum - Active Vacation, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019

Explore Zadar Bike Tour is our best seller and we are very glad our customers enjoy it as much as we do :)
Best regards from Zadar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

This was a very good bike tour covering a lot of Zadar. Our guide was knowledgeable of the area and shared some of his life story with us, including what it was like living during the recent war. The breaks were well timed so that we were not on our bikes the whole time.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NicolasBajlo, Manager at Zzuum - Active Vacation, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

We are very glad that you had such a good time with Zzuum! Thank you for finding time to write a review.
Kind regards and all the best in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews