We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Explore Zadar Bike Tour
30

Book in advance
from
$51.98
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Zzuum - Active Vacation
from $51.98
More Info
from $47.74
More Info
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
162
17
1
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
162
17
1
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 184 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2019

This bike tour was a great way to tour around the town of Zadar, Croatia. The folks at Zzuum Bike tours were great to work with, both in arranging the tour in advance, and also in being sure that we had the bikes set up properly and that we knew the local "rules of the road". Our guide, Nevio (I'm not sure about the spelling), was wonderful. He talked about his own experiences as a young man in the area and shared lots of interesting historical information. We stopped several times for short breaks, which was nice, and we had a great lunch at a little restaurant right on the beach. All the email exchanges I had with Nicolas in arranging the tour were also very helpful. I highly recommend these guys if you are contemplating something a little different for your stay in Zadar.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank KiketBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NicolasBajlo, Manager at Zzuum - Active Vacation, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

It is always a pleasure to provide the service that is helpful, professional and friendly at the same time. Thank you for writing this review; we really do appreciate the feedback.
Kind regards from Croatia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

We enjoyed this tour very much. We were in Zadar for only a few hours as we were on a cruise stop. I wanted to see more of Zadar than just the old city and this was perfect. Our guide was very personable and took us to see several points of interest. We rode along the waterfront in the city and climbed a hill to get a beautiful panoramic view of Zadar from above. We also stopped for some quick refreshment at a lovely waterfront restaurant with a fantastic seaside view - a perfect rest stop after our hill climb.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank MikeCarrollton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NicolasBajlo, Manager at Zzuum - Active Vacation, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019

Explore Zadar Bike Tour is our best seller and we are very glad our customers enjoy it as much as we do :)
Best regards from Zadar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

This was a very good bike tour covering a lot of Zadar. Our guide was knowledgeable of the area and shared some of his life story with us, including what it was like living during the recent war. The breaks were well timed so that we were not on our bikes the whole time.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NicolasBajlo, Manager at Zzuum - Active Vacation, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

We are very glad that you had such a good time with Zzuum! Thank you for finding time to write a review.
Kind regards and all the best in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

I have rented a bike for a one day tour from Zadar to Pasman-Ugljan. I got a good bike with all the accessories needed. Excellent service, strongly recommended to use it!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank schmidbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NicolasBajlo, Manager at Zzuum - Active Vacation, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

It is always a pleasure to meet client's wishes.
All the best from Zzuum team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

It was an excellent experience using Zzuum as a service provider! You can get bike in the city centre of Zadar in any time it suits you and you will get all information needed from the nice guys working there. We were group of couples renting a bike to see Ugljan and we were riding 40km in total without any issues. Bikes are very good and they have everything you need for all types of roads. And the most important it is very cheap, since you can get your bike for around 15eur per day (24h).

We would go with Zzuum again :)

Thank jelicae000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NicolasBajlo, Manager at Zzuum - Active Vacation, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

Thank you so much for these kind words. We do our best to provide the best possible service.
It was a great pleasure meeting you all, guys :)
Hope to see you again next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews