We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Explore Zadar Bike Tour
30

Book in advance
from
$51.98
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Zzuum - Active Vacation
from $51.98
More Info
from $47.74
More Info
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
162
17
1
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
162
17
1
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 184 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

Normally with bike tours you get to see the best bits of the city + some explanation of local history. Not with this one. The tour is not authorized to go into the old city so it’s around the suburbs ( not pretty). The guide was a good guy but there was too much cycling in light industrial areas in significant traffic and heat. So beware. Good view of the city from the top of a fairly steep hill.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank francis h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NicolasBajlo, Manager at Zzuum - Active Vacation, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2019

Thank you for the feedback; it helps us to improve the service. It is not allowed to ride the bikes in the old town and we adapted the tour accordingly. I am sorry you did not enjoy it so much but we will keep making our most popular tour even better.
Best regards and thank you for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2019 via mobile

Nicolas and his team were really friendly and very helpful with the bike set up etc...for our Karma fitness and yoga retreat group. The island was beautiful and the maps etc were very straightforward. There’s an amazing restaurant at Kali right on the water. Part of group did the hill cycle to St Michal view point. This is not a leisurely cycle so would only advise to cycle this if your prepared for steep climbs....saying that the view was well worth it in the end - stunning!
Would definitely recommend the trip & we will definitely go through Zzuum and Nicholas when we are back in Croatia hosting our next Karma retreat :)

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Fitleaf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NicolasBajlo, Manager at Zzuum - Active Vacation, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2019

We are very glad that we helped make your yoga retreat even better. Thank you for your time and effort; we do appreciate the feedback we get from our clients.
Hope to see you again in Zadar :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

Great seevice and good quality bikes for a nice off-road trip on the Ugljan island. A day to remember.

Highly recommended!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank nick_stefan_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NicolasBajlo, Manager at Zzuum - Active Vacation, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2019

We are glad you enjoyed your trip to the island. Hopefully we see you again next year :)
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

Put ZZUUM on your bike it list. Great place for bike rental or starting point of a guided tour. Great service and polite staff! Keep up the good work!

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Hrvoje K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NicolasBajlo, Manager at Zzuum - Active Vacation, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2019

It is always a pleasure to hear that we do good work. Thank you :)
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

From the moment I made contact with Nicolas he could not do enough for us. He took our height measurements by email so he could ensure we had the right size bikes on arrival. He gave two bike size options for our 11 year old daughter and on arrival at the shop she was able to try the bike for size. When I told him we wanted to spend 3 days on the island of Dugi Otok he offered a couple of fantastic itineraries. We decided on one of these and were not disappointed. We flew into Zadar with rucksacks and on arrival to the shop Nicolas helped to ensure all our gear fitted in the pre booked panniers and even gave us an extra pannier for my daughters bike at no extra cost. He let us leave our empty rucksacks at the shop. We were given a puncture repair kit, a first aid kit and high visibility jackets all included in the price. We had a fantastic experience through Nicolas and Zzumm rentals and I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank DanDanTheBookMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NicolasBajlo, Manager at Zzuum - Active Vacation, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

We are glad to hear that our service and recommendations were helpful and that you enjoyed Dugi otok.
All the best from Zzuum staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews