We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Zadar, Zadar County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Meagan T
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Irene was an excellent hostess! the apartment is clean, well stocked and conveniently located. she was more than happy to sit with us and give great recommendations for our stay in Zadar, - although our arrival was later than we originally thought - all of which we took, none of which were disappointing. There is a blowdryer WITH a diffuser in the bathroom - if you are a curly hair girl, you will understand that this is like finding a gold mine on vacation.
a couple things - we did not know how to get more hot water in the shower, since theirs do not automatically refill like in the US. not her fault but it made for brisk mornings. also the shower hose broke off while my husband was showering - thankfully the last morning that we were there (and i had already showered, haha) but it appeared to have needed repair prior to our arrival.
Irene was very accommodating in allowing us to stay in the apartment until we needed the taxi to our bus time. otherwise we would have been stuck with our luggage for a couple hours wandering around.
overall a great experience and if you are in zadar i highly recommend this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne M
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Right in the heart of the old city.”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Good location, however it is part of an apartment block and the centre part of the block could do with some tidying up. Apartment itself very good and has AC which was lovely. Large bedrooms, kitchen and longue area. Good value for money and we only stayed one night so nice to be able to book an apartment for one night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the apartment block center courtyard.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence...
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place, quiet and friendly!”
Reviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently spent one week in Zadar for Easter. This flat is an ideal base for a family stay : ideal size for a family with 2 kids, quiet and very clean.
The welcome team is really great and helpful.
The apartment is also very well located in the heart of the old city of Zadar so if, like us, you enjoy exploring little typical streets by foot or strolling around on the Riva , it's the ideal place to stay.
We spent a wonderful week in Zadar and we hope to come back soon.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serenityi...
Missouri City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a family”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Great location. Within walking distance to everything and close to bus stop to catch the bus to go to the beach. The property was a perfect size for our family. Had all amenities needed and a small store right around the corner. The owner is wonderful and very helpful. Gave us her Cell if we needed anything. Can't get better service then that! It felt like a home rather then a hotel our children were very happy there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner is wonderful
Liked least: The air conditioner.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed May 1, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner, Maya...incredibly hospitable.
Liked least: Loved it all.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing