We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious octopus salad”
Review of Konoba Malo Misto

Konoba Malo Misto
Ranked #20 of 203 Restaurants in Zadar
Cuisines: Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Malo Misto is the restaurant of a 40-year family tradition.It is located in the old town, just a few meters from the main square. The combination of the traditional and the modern will provide you with a great time on our beautiful outdoor terrace,which is an oasis of calm in the city centre. We work with local food producers and prepare food in a traditional way,grilled on charcoal. We will be happy to cook for you. Thank you for visiting us. Bon appetit!
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious octopus salad”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had delicious octopus salad at this lovely restaurant on a patio in zadar Croatia. It is a lovely atmosphere and bustling with customers. The beer is terrific.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SpikeyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlo M, Owner at Konoba Malo Misto, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hi, SpikeyToronto

thanks for the review.
It's nice to hear that you like traditional Dalmatian cuisine.
This is how we prepare octopus salad.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    124
    37
    20
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dinner above expectations”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were in Zadar meeting with some friends from France and looking for a good and affordable restaurant. The restaurant was recommended by our host in the city with price and quality in mind. The menu contains some interesting meals but I decided to go with Sea food risotto because I am fan of sea food.

The risotto was above my expectations with size of the dish and with ingredients. Everything was fresh, even mussels were put into food in shells which I never saw before to be done in such meal. Otherwise, other ingredients were also abundant in the dish in comparison with other restaurants I tried before where usually it is necessary to try a bit harder to find some piece of sea food and the portions are smaller.

The ambient is appropriate mostly for couples, family and friends while not for business due to fact that it's surrounded with streets full of people who may prove distracting which can be annoying when doing business.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mkapic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlo M, Owner at Konoba Malo Misto, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hi, mkapic

Thanks for the time needed for this an extensive review.
We have a long tradition of hospitality, and always prepare food with fresh ingredients.
I'm glad that you like our risotto.
I hope that you will visit us again...

Best...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Outdoor Setting”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Reasonably priced and relatively good food. Loved the chargrilled squid. We were six people, we all had entrees & mains. The entees were all very good as were most of the mains with the exception of some creamy pasta dish - possibly a Carbonara which was overly cluggy.
Portion sizes were very generous & staff efficient & friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlo M, Owner at Konoba Malo Misto, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear, Martina A

Receive sincere apologies for the late reply
thank you for the nice review.
I hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Malo Misto”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

WE have been to Zadar 10 times staying in Diklo. When we go into Zadar always eat at Malo Misto. Great food and service . Flying out on Friday for 3 weeks ,cant wait. Love the country people and food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandLeskovec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlo M, Owner at Konoba Malo Misto, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Hi, ScotlandLeskovec

Thank you for being our regular guest
I hope you visit us again and still be happy with the quality of services provided

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very touristic and not worth the price!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

It wasn't our best experience in Zadar. The place is very touristic and has a very moderate kitchen.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lieve_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlo M, Owner at Konoba Malo Misto, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear, Lieve_11

Thank you for the review set.
I am sorry that you are not satisfied with konoba Malo misto
I hope you understand that we are now in the peak of season and it is not possible to provide the perfect service as in June or September.

Thank you for being our guests

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Malo Misto also viewed

Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to Konoba Malo Misto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing