We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Drunken Monkey Hostel
Nearby Hotels
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$186
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mediteran(Zadar)
$88
$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Niko(Zadar)
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
194
28
13
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
28
13
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplash poolold townbar downstairsthe busminute walkgreat facilitiesnice walkbed dormkylecroatiabackpackerspartyinglockersseacoastkuna
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 236 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hostel has a great atmosphere and offers a real community feel. This, plus the bar, combines to offer single travellers an amazing stay. The hostel is located very conveniently: 5 minute walk from the coach station, 5 minutes to the beach, and 15 minutes to Old Town. The staff were brilliant at making you feel at home and great with their recommendations of bars,restaurants etc. Facilities were also above what we expected - everything from computers to a roof terrace, and even a small pool area. We really enjoyed our stay and would choose them again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights with a friend and can't fault it! The staff were informative and fun!
There was a great relaxed atmosphere and everybody made us feel really welcome!
We stayed in the double room it was clean and the beds were really comfortable. The bathrooms were also clean which is always nice in a hostel!
Will be recommending to anybody who is planning on staying in Zadar! And I will hopefully be back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hesterpotiuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Drunken Monkey is definitely the place to stay in Zadar. The people who work here are amazing , so helpful and everyone who stays here is lovely too. This hostel provides such a great atmosphere that you just won't want to leave!
Couldn't fault a thing and I will definitely be coming back to Zadar and 100% staying in The Drunken Monkey.
Thanks for a great stay. Hayley

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The drunken monkey is a nice clean hostel a bit of a walk away from the old town.
It might not seem worth the walk, but trust me, it is.
The people working there (Ash and Brad) amongst others, are helpful, funny and enjoys their time at the monkey as much as you will.
The rooms are clean and the common rooms are set up in a way that makes it easy to get to know new people.

If you're going to stay in Zadar, you would be missing out if you didn't give the monkey a try.

Oh and as a second note to the location, they have a really nice place close by, where you can jump off stuff into the water. :D

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinillya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I have been in many hostels but Drunken Monkey is the best!! It`s clean, rooms are great with air- con and they have funny names - I was in That Room, u can also find This Room or Dungeon. You can see everywhere that owners have the idea for the hostel and they realize it. When it comes to atmosphere I just can`t find the words how great it is. Stuff is international, they always smiling and ready to help you. Hostel has large common room with a bar ( we watched one night Ace Ventura on big screen), terrance on the roof (great place for breakfast) and pool area!!! It`s not in a center but walking takes only 15 min. Small beaches are just few minutes walk away. If there are people willing stuff can organize any day trips to Plitvice Lakes, Krk waterfalls or pub crawl in the evening. I strongly recommend this hostel!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maciejzg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews