We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“the best fast food in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fast Food Nana

Fast Food Nana
Ranked #47 of 174 Restaurants in Zadar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Fast Food, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Osijek, Croatia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“the best fast food in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

as the title states, if you're looking for a quick bite to eat, that's not too expensive, go to nana's. i recommend chicken with cheese, i think it's called. great food, good service.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ivan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    52
    24
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Negril, Jamaica
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Restaurant owners intervene with tripadvisor ​​to remove bad grades and comments of people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I estimate this page as unprofessional and biased because of the deletion of bad comments because of intervening around deleting bad reviews of some restaurants either the restaurant owner or administrarora, sad for the advancement and improvement of tourism services.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Jesus h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cheap and Fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We found most of the Zadar restaurants to be over priced fast food tourist traps, with the same sort of service you would get in a McDonalds drive through.
We ate at Fast Food Nana twice and really enjoyed it. I ate the calamari and chips which was fresh, the lovely staff recommended the Cevapi Burger for my boyfriend, a sort of sausage. It was huge really tasty. We had the fish and chips the second time and again nice and fresh with a nice almost breadcrumb batter.
I don't know if this deserves to be number one but I guess it serves the same fare as the rest of the over priced tourist traps in a no fuss cheap setting. They also have two happy hours twice daily. A lot of locals were popping in when we were eating which is a good sign.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Camilla_Tom_RTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlisle
Level Contributor
131 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This was just a little takeaway which had seats in the alleyway or some inside but the food was excellent. Waitress was quick and food was quick to arrive. We both had Nana's pizza, which we both said was the best pizza we had had in a long time and with a couple of beers it came to 12 pounds !

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank donnaCarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good meat and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

as long as you're trying to find good food and a serious restaurant in the old town is all about fast food diet.In the end it is better to eat fast food for less money, because you get the same quality of service and food with a lot less waiting

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kiom p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fast Food Nana also viewed

Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 
Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to Fast Food Nana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing