We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flawless”
Review of B&B Kuca Bajlo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Zadar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Kuca Bajlo
Ranked #1 of 67 Zadar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flawless”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

They know what they are doing. Everything is thought and in place. We were with our 7 months baby and they were great with her.
Quiet place, helpful and pleasant hosts, good healthy food, nice architecture, amazing garden...
It's a sure shot.
This place is not for you if you wanna party and make noise, it's more of a quiet and relax place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guillaume M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    30
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
137
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is a great place to stay in all respects. The home is beautiful, spotlessly clean and you will receive a warm and relaxed welcome, including drinks and homemade snacks! Nice little touches like a bottle of water in the bedroom. Location is a comfortable 20 minute walk to old town centre. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Nice living/dining area for guests. Griet and Anri are very low-key, friendly and helpful but not in any way overbearing

We rented bikes from them and took the ferry to nearby island for a relaxing daytrip (warning to casual bikers: the island is hilly!!). This b&b would be a good base from which to visit Krka Park as well as the very interesting and unique Sokalarski Centar (a rescue/rehab and educatinal centre dealing with birds of prey).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank outbound_Canadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We arrived late in the evening to a warm welcome at this beautiful, modern B&B. Griet showed us around and gave us home-baked treats along with our choice of beverage. Once we got settled, Anri helped us adjust two of their bikes (available for a daily fee) to fit us and we rode the 7 minutes into the center of Zadar. It’s a 25 minute walk. On Griet’s recommendation, we had a great dinner at Pet Bunara in the heart of Zadar. After dinner we rode around the town before returning back to the B&B. The next day we again rode bikes into town and explored all the nooks and crannies of that delightful coastal town. Our dinner the night before at Pet Bunara was really wonderful, so we went there again for lunch the next day. That evening, we were lucky that Griet was preparing a meal for her guests. For 22 Euro per person, we enjoyed a fabulous vegetarian dinner and had a great evening in the company of the other guests, all from Belgium. Our room at the B&B was very large and comfortable. The rooms with a sea view were already occupied, but we could go out on the balcony and look at the sea. If you make a reservation, ask for a room with a sea view. The location is terrific and would be a perfect spot to stay for making day trips to other sites in this part of Croatia. We had a great stay and next time we make it to that area, we’ll definitely choose Kuca Bajlo again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TerVicenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

What a joy to be met at the airport and driven to this lovely b&b with a view of the sea. OK so it's a 20-minute walk to town but what a walk along the seashore - past cafes if you need refreshment - and specially beautiful at sunset. Griet and Anri couldn't be more welcoming and breakfast in the wonderful parterre garden sets you up for the day. This was my first time in Zadar but I think you'll be lucky to find a nicer place to stay.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We loved Zadar and hope to return soon, and will definitely choose to stay at Kuca Bajlo again. Griet and Anri (our hosts) were very helpful, and the house is beautiful and kept impeccably clean. We especially appreciated Griet's delicious home made breads, muffins, jams, and teas! We came with our two year old daughter, and they were wonderful with her. We highly recommend Kuca Bajlo, and Zadar as the perfect place for a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

When in Kuca Bajlo, you will find the most generous and hospitable of hosts! The B&B is very modern and kept extremely tidy and is surrounded by a very nice garden in the back with space to sit in a comfortable chair amidst the fruit trees and a big vegetable garden in the front, where Anri is often seen working. Both Griet and Anri are more than willing to help you decide what your day or week plans will be and Anri is even so kind to bring you to the center of Zadar or to the airport to rent a car. Griet also does more than a host has to when she applies her culinary skills to treat her guests with a delicious and sometimes original piece of pie. In short, a very very good bed & breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TBXVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zadar hotels
8.1 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera
2.7 mi away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bastion
Hotel Bastion
#5 of 21 in Zadar
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kolovare
Hotel Kolovare
#10 of 21 in Zadar
377 reviews
2.8 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana
3.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Nico
Hotel Villa Nico
#11 of 21 in Zadar
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Kuca Bajlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Kuca Bajlo

Property: B&B Kuca Bajlo
Address: Andrije Kacica Miosica 3A, Zadar 23000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Zadar
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Zadar
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Itchy feet? Looking for a unique summer residence in a yet unknown but versatile country? Then find out what we can offer you in Zadar – Croatia.We are a Croatian-Flemish family. Our modern house “Kuća Bajlo” is only 200 m away from the beach and at walking or cycling distance from the historical heart of Zadar, a medieval city that boasts a lively atmosphere.If you are looking for comfort, relaxation and summertime bliss, you have come to the right address.We will serve you vegetarian breakfast every morning and if required, we can also offer you a home-cooked vegetarian dinner with fresh local produce and vegetables, fruit and herbs lovingly picked and gathered from our organic garden.Would you like to find out more about the beautiful environment? Then why not embark on a sailing trip to the enchanting islands, explore the national parks, visit historic towns, go on a jeep safari or a mountain walk, or take on our wild rivers in a raft or kayak,… we organize and offer diverse tailor-made activities to suit your needs and will show you the hidden gems that are only known to the locals! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing