We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Lunch”
Review of Pet Bunara

Pet Bunara
Ranked #12 of 217 Restaurants in Zadar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: Deli, Mediterranean, Croatian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Dear guests, it has been 30 years since the restaurant PET BUNARA has been firstly established. In all those years it has been groving, changing, modifining... And last few years has become a trend setter and actualy a leading restaurant in Zadar county. Cuisine could be described as; traditional, simple, local jet appreciating new trends emphasizing seasonal offer and, as much as possible, extensive usage of organic, ecological or bio products or groceries. As a result of all mentioned, restaurant PET BUNARA proudly acquired a SLOW FOOD nomination for 2012. In addition, restaurant was the best restaurant in Zadar County according to Ministry of Tourism for 2010.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We were so hot when we stopped in that we immediately drank through a carafe of water. Then we were very happy to order our delicious meal of octopus salad to start. John ordered the duck with breaded gnocchi and I had the scampi ravioli. They were both delicious but a little rich, so we did the old "switcheroo" and I finished his and he finished mine. I like his duck better in the end. But both were delicious and the service was swift, though don't expect a bunch of grinning. Friendly enough, but no one was trying to hard to be our best friends. So different from in the states and in some ways preferable.

Thank pcmasuedu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vladimir B, Owner at Pet Bunara, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear pcmasuedu from Phoenix, Arizona
Thank you for your great review! Hope to see you again...
Regards from Pet bunara staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

623 - 627 of 1,478 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014

Nice and cozy place, the food and the dessert were very good and the personnel were very nice and friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Honey z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vladimir B, Owner at Pet Bunara, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear Honey z
Many, many, many…thx for your review & recommendation…
Hope to see you again.
Vladimir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We went here because it was high up on trip advisor rankings for restaurants in zadar. Big mistake. The gnocchi were inedible, 4 pieces of ravioli formed a main course, the outside tables are next to a carpark. Every other place we ate at in Croatia was fantastic, so it was such a shame that we chose Pet Bunara for our last night. Huge disappointment.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
15  Thank LucyWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vladimir B, Owner at Pet Bunara, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear LucyWH
Thank you for your FIRST review EVER on TA.
“Every other place in Croatia was fantastic…” however we were not? So tell me which restaurant do you prefer or you can just say the name of your restaurant in Zadar? This is certainly the wrong way to emphasise your business.
Best regards,
Vladimir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Celebrating my parent-in-law and everything was handling perfect. The food was good but not extra ordinary. Affordable

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SumpanChrille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

great food, away from the crowds and the usual fare on offer. Only downside one pushy waiter trying to sell expensive wine when the house wine is more than ok

Thank Suffolkneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pet Bunara also viewed

 
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to Pet Bunara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing