We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place but..”
Review of Pet Bunara

Pet Bunara
Ranked #4 of 186 Restaurants in Zadar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $28
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Dear guests, it has been 30 years since the restaurant PET BUNARA has been firstly established. In all those years it has been groving, changing, modifining... And last few years has become a trend setter and actualy a leading restaurant in Zadar county. Cuisine could be described as; traditional, simple, local jet appreciating new trends emphasizing seasonal offer and, as much as possible, extensive usage of organic, ecological or bio products or groceries. As a result of all mentioned, restaurant PET BUNARA proudly acquired a SLOW FOOD nomination for 2012. In addition, restaurant was the best restaurant in Zadar County according to Ministry of Tourism for 2010.
Annecy, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good place but..”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

There is nothing to say about the food. We took their special Risotto and the plate of meats for two. It was really good.

However, we were a bit disappointed by the service. Maybe not a good day for our waiters ? we just felt like they behave a bit "fake". Smiles were missing, and we felt like we were disturbing, and no "bye bye"..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Grenadine21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPNK, Owner at Pet Bunara, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Grenadine21 form France,
Thank you for your comment… I’m glad to hear that a food was up to your wishes. However, I’m not so glad to read your comment regarding my staff. I will certainly check that and discus with my staff. Thanks again for you review and do hope that you will visit as again…
Best regards,
Vladimir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    641
    331
    99
    41
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Yummy”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

I went to this restaurant on our last night in Croatia and we were not disappointed. Reasonably priced, good service and yummy food. I had the duck and my boyfriend had the lamb chops and both were delightful.
Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Bessiestubbings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPNK, Owner at Pet Bunara, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Bessiestubbings
thank you for the highest mark !!!
Hope to see you again…
Vladimir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It feels like Italy!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

So many places reminds of Italy. No wonder - city was part of Roman empire. This square with five wells is so interesting. Perfect for a mini photo session. You can walk out west to get to city gate with beautiful water views. Just lovely.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vladimir B, Owner at Pet Bunara, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear D B from Gold Coast, Australia,
Thank you for your highest mark! Your comment; “It feels like Italy” I surely take as a compliment!
Best regards,
Vladimir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“pet bunara”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

absolutely lovely evening in this restaurant, we booked incase it was busy and im glad we did or we wouldn't have got a seat! great value for money as well as a high standard of food. easy to find.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kelly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vladimir B, Owner at Pet Bunara, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear kelly s from Weston super Mare, UK,
thank you for the highest mark!
Hope to see you again soon…
Vladimir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
360 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“A very nice meal, with good service and good prices”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by our hotel host – and didn’t disappoint. Some menu items were a bit different from the normal Croatian offerings we have experienced on our travels so that was appreciated.
All six of us enjoyed our meals. We particularly liked that the menu explained the preparation of some of their local specialties. The slow cooked beef with home-made gnocchi was especially tasty, and others in our group enjoyed the lobster with home-made pasta.
Looking around at other tables everyone else seemed to be enjoying their food too. The restaurant was busy. The service was very good but not obtrusive. We sat on the terrace which was pleasant except for a very noisy barking dog somewhere nearby!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SydneyTeviot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vladimir B, Owner at Pet Bunara, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear SydneyTeviot from Sydney,
Thank you for your lovely review… I’m certainly glad that all six persons have had enjoyed your/our meals. Hope you will visit as again…
Best regards,
Vladimir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pet Bunara also viewed

Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to Pet Bunara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing