We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmosphere,food and service excellent!!!”
Review of Pearl of Siam - CLOSED

Pearl of Siam
Cuisines: Thai, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
2 reviews
“Atmosphere,food and service excellent!!!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Whenever I come to this restoran as I have returned to Thailand.So I come offen and enjoy with my friends in beautiful ambience, good food and excellent service!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorena83RM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    9
    8
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
As, Czech Republic
2 reviews
“Good ambient,nice food”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Nice people,but long wait for food.Ambient and portions are very good.Recomentation to all.Best asian food in Zadar.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank larry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such a great looking restaurant!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My boyfriend and I both live and work in Zadar 8 months of the year, so we've dined out a lot in that time. We think this restaurant is fantastic! They have a pool in the middle of the patio, You could even swim off your meal if you really wanted to! The staff there are great. The really make you feel welcome. The menu is limited, but completely understandable as certain ingredients are simply unavailable in Croatia. They have done a good job with the items that they do have. Definitely would recommend!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Like eating in someone's home.”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

After almost 2 weeks of eating traditional food in Slovenia & Croatia we were delighted to see the Pearl of Siam on the way to our Hotel. When we went by at lunch they looked open. However, we found out that they're not open for lunch, but were having a special lunch for a group of Thai tourists. That whetted our appetite even more.We went back for dinner. The decor is beautiful! The owner is Croatian, but has decorated the whole place with Thai art that she brought back on her yearly trips there. She speaks some English, but it is broken. The rest of the staff is Thai and hardly speak any English at all, but are very gracious. Ordering is difficult because there is no set menu. You can order whatever you want in each category and they'll make it for you. Phad thai which is usually the test of a good Thai restaurant was not even on the menu. She said they could make it, but we decided to try the appetizer platter which sounded good. They were a bit disappointing. The satay was cut up in little bits rahter than on sticks and the peanut sauce was not spicy. Most of the other items seemed warmed up. (Perhaps from the luncheon.) The green chicken curry was pretty good, but the sauce was thin and without any coconut milk. The shrimp dish was also OK, but seemed lacking in something. Service, as mentioned, is very slow. I think they would benefit by providing a real menu with a small number of dishes and perhaps, a couple of set menus for 2 people, 3 people, etc.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunandsand45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“long wait but it is worth”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Interesting space pleasant staff,menu, which is made up of four types of food.Well stored with good sauces, and very large portions.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bonn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl of Siam also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing