We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic dinner”
Review of Pizzeria Sime

Pizzeria Sime
Ranked #14 of 191 Restaurants in Zadar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: Croatian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic dinner”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Been in Zadar with my girlfriend last weekend for a "sightseeing tour". The city is just stunning! Since the day was comming to an end, we decided to have dinner and drive home. Šime was the first place we came upon and decided to give it a go. We ordered nothing special - pepperoni pizza for me and seasonal salad and spaghetti Milanese for my "better half" :-). Drinks - beer (me) and mineral water (my lady). Food was good and the staff was very polite so we enjoyed the visit. And it is not expensive too! Lovely day in Zadar.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pressmax S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    115
    42
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zadar, Croatia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“good for pizza, nothing else”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

sime is a pizzeria which offers other dishes, but do not order them. Tis is pure confection nothing fresh or innovative. Pizzas are good, thoug

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Stanka53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Italian food at is best”
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

This is not a fancy place, but the food does not dissapoint you! Great pizzas and Nice fresh pasta with seafood of High quality. A lot of food for okay prices. Feta ón the greek salat not the best, but the greens in the salad was fresh and Nice.

Helpful?
Thank Vibeke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Average food”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We went to have pizzas on recommendation from a shopkeeper near Zadar town centre. Good service, average food, very busy early evening

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalabrezi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good pizzeria”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is a good place to have a pizza. There is a wide choice on the menu, and the service is friendly and efficient. We were a family of 4 and we all enjoyed our choice of food. It gets very busy at the weekend or after about 8pm, so go early or later in the evening if you don't want to wait. My only reservation is that it's pretty much the same as a London pizzeria so not much of a Croatian experience!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Sime also viewed

Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 
Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to Pizzeria Sime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing