We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good pizzeria”
Review of Pizzeria Sime

Pizzeria Sime
Ranked #17 of 197 Restaurants in Zadar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: Croatian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good pizzeria”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is a good place to have a pizza. There is a wide choice on the menu, and the service is friendly and efficient. We were a family of 4 and we all enjoyed our choice of food. It gets very busy at the weekend or after about 8pm, so go early or later in the evening if you don't want to wait. My only reservation is that it's pretty much the same as a London pizzeria so not much of a Croatian experience!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    120
    47
    24
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ninove, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good and enough”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Not only pizzas but also fish and meat are great.
Even at 10 pm you can still have an entire menu.
The price is nice too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lucvanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wait to be seated, it's worth it”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed in Zadar five days and for five days there was a line of people outside the restaurant waiting to be seated.
We were curious to know why, so we waited in line for a few minutes, got a table, started eating and were amazed! The food was excellent!
Next evening we came back, again waited patiently in line and loved it even more!
Excellent food, nice and helpful staff, good prices!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank trier74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A bit disappointed!!!”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The pizza is average here but the place is always crowded!
The disappointment is that they don't take credit cards, only cash! With a big establishment like this, they really should take credit cards.
Service is friendly, staff is welcoming, but food is very average!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank grskovici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

They had a good selection of various Italian dishes and a large patio,which was really busy when we were there - and mostly filled with locals (always a good sign). We had a pizza and a pasta to share and were not disappointed. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank KJHaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Sime also viewed

Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to Pizzeria Sime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing