We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try somewhere else.”

Restaurant Bruschetta
Ranked #7 of 197 Restaurants in Zadar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Try somewhere else.”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Yes the fish was fresh, yes the starter -bruschetta- was nice but main was average, You need to know what you are ordering. It was very hard to get the attention of the waiters. We had to wave our arms twice. I wish we choose an other restaurant. If you have time please try harder to find somewhere else.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mustafa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,821 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    994
    559
    170
    61
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Bruschetta!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I've been working the past two summers in a Hostel in Zadar, so I've been to all the restaurants many times in order to be able to recommend them to my guests. Now I can tell you, the readers. This restaurant has a fabulous location, great decor and always clean- The food is great and in my opinion, not overpriced. However, when recommending this to my guests, the first thing i say is 'YOU MUST HAVE PATIENTS!' The service is slow. Really unfortunate. This restaurant has great potential. However, if you're an easy going person, and can sip on your wine and chat instead of looking at your watch to see how long its been. It's great.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melito di Napoli, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Try it,best for the money”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Cosy, inviting restaurant, fresh decor with large covered outdoor area. Great selection (pizzas, fish, frills, pasta) reasonably priced. Recommend the risotto. Also seems to do a roaring takeaway pizza trade.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dilrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We were recommended this restaurant by friends who had visited Zadar last year and gave it glowing accolades..I guess we had high expectations..the restaurant has a wonderful location right on the water front and it has fresh air so if someone next to you smokes it is not as suffocating as in some of the smaller restaurants in the small alley ways... That aside all we can say is that the wait staff were friendly and helpful.. We ordered wine that was recommended and it was delicious.
Now the food... It was not fantastic..not that tasty and we were quite disappointed..just not what we expected from a slightly up market restaurant..the food was not aweful just quite ordinary..not outstanding... I would not be in a hurry to return...as I don't think I could confidently recommend this restaurant..which for us is really disappointing..

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PerthOlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great lamb”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Lovely restaurant, professional service and the food we had was very good. Lamb chops and lamb shank.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LincolnYellowbellies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Bruschetta also viewed

Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 
Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to Restaurant Bruschetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing