We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com
$58
View deal
Expedia.com$65
Travelocity$65
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
104
42
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
104
42
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews longer stay old town large bathroom main road lidl apartment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 147 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Villa Diana in October, and absolutely loved it. Martina, and all the staff , were wonderful, accomadating, and very helpful with a problem we were having with our car rental. The apartment was beautiful. Very clean, well appointed, and comfortable. We looked forward to going back to it after a day of exploring Zadar. We would definitely return to the Villa Diana, and make it our base for exploring the surrounding area.
Kathy & Gord,
Toronto, Canada.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2016

We stayed in the luxurious double superior room for 3 nights in late September and absolutely loved it. Martina was such a lovely host and made us feel welcome throughout our stay.

The bathroom with big, in-ground bath tub and monsoon walk-in shower & huge private terrace are just fantastic and added to making our stay in Zadar very pleasurable.

5 stars is simply not enough - would highly recommend Villa Diana.

Room tip: Comfort superior double with its private terrace and sunshine the entire day.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Visited Villa Diana,after reading positive reviews on trip advisor.Arrived late around 10pm,and were received with a warm greeting,given information on area,restaurant recommendations etc,we had e-mailed in advance as we were celebrating our Anniversary,and were thrilled to recieve,a bottle of fizz,fresh figs and a candle lit room awaiting us,wonderful surprise after along day travelling.Our room,superior double,was on first floor beautifully decorated,large private,well furnished balcony,with distance views of sea,lovely in evening watching sunset,huge open plan bathroom,with large corner bath,and walk in shower.Basic cooking facilities,two rings,kettle,coffee machine,sandwich toaster,fridge crockery etc.Bed firm but comfy,we requested extra pillows and these were promptly delivered.Location,slightly out of town,in a residential area,not much in way of restaurants close by,was a it of a walk into old town approx 20 mins,but taxis easily available,we hired a car,so handy to drive in,free parking available on site.Free wii fi,and air conditioning.Reception staff really helpful and very friendly,eager to help with restaurant bookings,(our favourites were pet bunara,bruschetta and Savasta pasta)trips and recommendations of were to visit.Would highly recommend staying at Villa Diana.

Room tip: Superior double
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank julianalgieri1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Villa Diana for two days. We had a nice and warm welcome from the staff, which by the way explained every thing to us about the town, restaurants and trips. The apartment was large enough, has a beautiful terrace and a good equipped kitchen. The only downside were the mosquitoes, even if the staff provide us the necessary pills against them.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 181iuliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

The apartment is very clean, it is modern and tastefully decorated. It has a very elegant sitting room which opens to an outside dining place and also to a sunbathing terrace. The neighborhood is very nice. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.

The only downside - the bed in the small bedroom is too short and too narrow to accommodate an adult.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iulia65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews