We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveler rating
532
143
68
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
532
143
68
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish restaurant five star hotel senior suite two sinks flip flops relaxing week half board beach bag steam bath family hotel main restaurant beautiful hotel sea water bathroom area pool side sea view rooms are nice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 772 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

We received 5-star service by the nicest, friendliest, and kindest staff here at Falkensteiner Iadera!! Thankyou all for making our time here such a fantastic experience, in so many ways. What a great team you are!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Destination509179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goran S, Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear Destination 509179,
Thank you for staying with us at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera***** and thank you for your kind words!
We hope we will have a chance to welcome you again in Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera!
Wishing all the best!
Goran Sremec & Iadera Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

An excellent property, very well maintained. Very cooperative and friendly front office staff. Very nice swimming pools and spa. Breakfast spread was very good. Modern rooms, very well kept.
Hotel is a bit away from city, it would be a good idea if hotel has a shuttle service every hour or two hours.
Bar area and outside seating is very well laid out.
An excellent stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank nks1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goran S, Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

Dear nks1947,
Thank you for staying with us at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera*****.
We would also like to thank you for your comments, as we really appreciate every feedback from all our guests. These comments are always important for us, and we really try to take them all as our guideline for the future improvement.
We hope we will have a chance to welcome you again in Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera!
Wishing all the best!
Goran Sremec & Iadera Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

This huge resort is located a little bit outside the center of Zadar (we advise to access by car) and offers all the amenities you can expect from a 5* hotel (Outdoor pool as well as indoor pool with Spa, sauna, Haman, jacuzzi, fitness room, ....)
Surrounded by beautiful gardens, you can enjoy great promenade along the sea.
Restaurants, bars on site but we prefered to have our diner outside.
Despite the fact we just stayed 1 night, this place was perfect.
Beautiful and large room overlooking the sea (lateral view) with italian shower, safe, balcony, coffee maker and outside view from the bathroom.
So a great stay for just 130€/night (april)

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oliveerpent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goran S, Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

Dear Oliveerpent,
Thank you for staying with us at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera*****.
We would also like to thank you for your comments, as we really appreciate every feedback from all our guests. These comments are always important for us, and we really try to take them all as our guideline for the future improvement.
We hope we will have a chance to welcome you again in Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera!
Wishing all the best!
Goran Sremec & Iadera Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Really good hotel, not so far from a city center, good view and location and the prices are not high too much. Service was friendly and amount of things that you can do is pretty enough for a short time staying at this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ivanivicc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goran S, Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

Dear Ivanivicc,
Thank you for staying with us at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera*****.
We would also like to thank you for your comments, as we really appreciate every feedback from all our guests. These comments are always important for us, and we really try to take them all as our guideline for the future improvement.
We hope we will have a chance to welcome you again in Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera!
Wishing all the best!
Goran Sremec & Iadera Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

This used to be a fantastic five star hotel for relaxing in quite surrounded by beautiful nature and sea. Not anymore! It became a family hotel that you want to avoid if what you are looking forward is a place to away from stress. Despite it’s neighbouring hotel Diadora dedicated to families, this one became full of families with screaming children in breakfast hall, around and in swimming pool, on the corridors . A big disappointment for us!

While Croatia badly needed an exclusive hotel like this one used to be, this hotel is not what is used to be anymore!

Please make it adults only, or 14+ otherwise you won’t see us anymore!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank holidays111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goran S, Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Dear holidays111,
Thank you for staying with us at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera*****.
We would also like to thank you for your comments, as we really appreciate every feedback from all our guests. These comments are always important for us, and we really try to take them all as our guideline for the future improvement.
Yes, at the moment, during Easter holidays we have quite few families with kids!
As you know, we are not "adult only" and as much as we try, sometimes is hard to get kids under control!
Definitely, there are some periods of the year with a lot of kids in the hotel, but from the other side, there are more periods without kids (maybe few)!
We are doing our best to please all our guests...The Big ones and the small ones!
We hope we will have a chance to welcome you again in Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera!
Wishing all the best!
Goran Sremec & Iadera Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews