We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Zadar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Iadera resort is located about 30 minutes from the city center.They have private beaches ,as well as one beach for nudiest.They 2 very restaurants close to the beach,its quiet,very goid service,nice swimming pool area,very spacious,and great service.Room are very modern,clean and comfortable.And the best besides the beach is excellant spa .The best one i had experiance!i would go back for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nighttasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear guest,

we would like to thank you very much for your positive comment for our Hotel & Spa Iadera!

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay that much and had the chance to dine in our restaurants as well as relaxed in our 6000 m2 Acquapura Spa!

We take your word and hope to see you soon and "welcome home" you back!

Best regards from Petrcane,

Yvonne Tesch & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 617 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

We were in a Senior Suite facing the sea (perfect with 2 kids). The suite had a nice terrace with an amazing view (180°). The service is at the top. Restaurants are perfects (seafood restaurant facing the sea is ideal - don't forget to book). The swimming pools are very nice (one with salt water). Beach is well equiped and if you wake up early you can try to take a small "private" deck above the sea.
In brief, one of the best luxury hotel in Croatia !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for the nice review and points!

It is always a pleasure to get positive feedback from our guests, especially when they are families who took the opportunity to stay in our Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera.
We as a team are very focused on handling guest requests with utmost care and give everything we got to impress not only with our rooms and facilities, but also with our regional Alpe-Adria cuisine and Steakhouse Planika and Fish Restaurant Brazera.

We hope to "welcome home" you again in near future!

Cordially,

Yvonne Tesch & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

One of the best Croatian hotels with a huge wellnes.Were there 2 times in 2013, with a new week reservation in 2014.
I recommend it for couples.Families have Diadora over the street.
The design is very modern, bit American.
The best thing in hotel are breakfasts!Otherwise food is very good.
If you need a relaxation, go there immediately.:)
There is a special smell, made just for hotel, all over the hotel.We liked it so much, that we bought it from distributor in Slovenia for our home use....etc.

Room Tip: junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ales A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for this positive review and the great compliment!

We as a team strive to achieve unique moments for our guests to create an unforgettable stay in our hotel - and you are not an exception!
We are pleased that you enjoyed our rich breakfast buffet and used your stay as a source of relaxation. Our Acquapura SPA area also offers many signature treatments as well as relaxation areas for couples as well as families.

We are looking forward to seeing you again this year!

All the best from Iadera,

Yvonne Tesch & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I have also been in this hotel during annual travel professionals meeting "Days of Croatian tourism" and I find it excellent. Service was amazing during all events, waiters were smiling constantly, food was great, location of the hotel is typical for resort - away from the town Zadar, but not too far.
I find that hotel has done their part of the job excellent - specially comparing to some other hotels where this meeting was held in the past.
Although we had dinners included, I took a chance to check Planika restaurant on the beach, walking distance to hotel - again, excellent service, very cheerful waiter, great food, not expensive. Good wine selection too.
Tip: mosquito repellent is a must at evenings! It was the end of October and they were still very active!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenaSPU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tine B, Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Dear Mrs. HelenaFCSplit,
thank you for such a great rating and comment. We are beyond happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest. Especially since it was a corporate event and you have had many opportunities to compare, we are very glad to hear our service extended your expectation and was to your full satisfaction. Thank you for all the compliments, also regarding our cuisine. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again. Maybe this time for a wellness weekend? Best wishes, Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I visited Iadera during "Days of Croatian tourism" which held in Zadar this year.
And, this is not u business hotel. Poor internet connection, far, far away from Zadar, or from anything...

It should be great holiday resort, and i am sure it is, but just not congress hotel.

Anyway, I stayed in hotel and i have been charged for parking 9,50 eur per day. In the same time, my colleagues who booked other hotels, parked in same garage free of charge... all events were in and around hotel Iadera.

Bars were opened but we need at least a half of hour to order and I have to look aroud for a waitress to pay...

Breakfast were excellent. Everything else is suitable for holidays, but this hotel is not good for MICE.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jelena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

It is hard to write a review when simply every detail of my stay was perfect.There are few hotels where the complete product from the lobby to the walls of the shower are consistent on the same level and attention to detail. I have seen many hotels in the region and Iadera so far has it all right.

It is not in the center of the city, but if you want to unwind and have some great options for day trips, this would be my recommendation.

Room Tip: The rooms with the sea view are great, and the further toward the end of the corridor is your room y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Everything was great and on the place of the lobby, hallways, rooms and restaurants.I was particularly impressed by the variety of food for breakfast was fantastic and the selection and preparation.Hotel has a great spa & welness,maybe the best I ever seen.Definitely you must try.
The beach is a 2 minute walk from the hotel but the city is a few kilometers away so that you need a taxi or car.Taxi isn't cheap.
Well,this is a big complex so if you like this kind of hotel than its for you.Rooms are large, modern, comfortable, clean, with balconies,Bathrooms are fine too.Every parts of hotel is covered by wifi including rooms.
Hotel staff is ok.
The prices are quite high but fit and service and accommodation.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank alenmalagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zadar
5.4 mi away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
5.3 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana
5.6 mi away
Mediteran
Mediteran
#3 of 22 in Zadar
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Falkensteiner Family Hotel Diadora
5.5 mi away
Hotel Niko
Hotel Niko
#4 of 22 in Zadar
333 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Bastion
Hotel Bastion
#5 of 22 in Zadar
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera

Address: Punta Skala BB, Zadar 23231, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Zadar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Zadar
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Zadar
#2 Romantic Hotel in Zadar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Zadar
Price Range: $141 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera is the first and currently only 5 star hotel in Zadar, Croatia. The hotel offers 210 rooms, multiple meeting rooms and 6,000 square meters of wellness surfaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falkensteiner Hotel And Spa Iadera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing