We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera
Nearby Hotels
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$180
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Mediteran(Zadar)
$91
$83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Niko(Zadar)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CheapTickets
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveler rating
447
120
54
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
120
54
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspillow menufish restaurantopen bathroomflip flopshalf boardturn down servicestar hotelbeach bagsea waterfamily hotelbeautiful hotelbig hotelmain restaurantspecial thanksadriatic coastjunior suiterooms are nice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 641 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Visited the hotel at the end of May for 3 days with my wife. Fantastic hotel! Everything was great. The hotel is chic but not pretentious. Staff is young and very professionnal. The room was great but common facilities were even better. 3 pools. Nice setup to relax under the sun or inside. Excellent restaurant. The value of the meal plan is great. On the top 10 list of my life. By the way, the visit of Croatia is an excellent experience. Things to see, good food, very nice people,

Room Tip: The hotel has a ''S'' shape and we were in the interior with a view. I think they are better rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

This hotel was simply fantastic I highly recommend this hotel based on it's service, location and amenities. The food here was some of the tastiest dining experiences I've ever had at a hotel let alone Europe. The spa is the biggest and best spa I've ever seen at a hotel (very relaxing).
As I continue to write this review all I want to do is go back to the Iadera!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Newly opened last summer this place is a gem on the coast. Situated at the tip of the peninsula you can enjoy 270 degrees view of the sea and the islands. As the property is closed to outside visitors (no restaurant guests, no day spa visitors) you can safely leave your stuff on the generously provided sun-beds and go swimming, have a drink or a snack. Anyways you can leave your money in the room. All services can be handled via room number. Although the place boasts three pools plus jacuzzi, hamam and saunas, the crystal clear sea is the best option.
The service is outstanding and the food is excellent (the Beach Restaurant Bracera is really superb). The rooms are spacious and offer all amenities needed. Be warned though - shower and bathtub are in the middle of the room! Make sure though your room is not inside the U-shaped complex (as you then can watch the opposite rooms) but clearly facing out to the sea and not directly above the pools.
Zadar is close enough for visits there, but honestly the five days I was there I didn't feel the need to go anywhere...

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Indichur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

thanks to everybody for helping me for the super result.
friendliness and helpfulness of the staff above all expectations
Cristina

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cristina f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed here last year for a week and had a great time.

The hotel is lovely and the staff is very friendly doing their absolute best to accommodate the guests. The rooms are spacious and modernly furnished. The spa is also great, I went daily to the fitness center.

The breakfast and dinner was amazing, the weekly BBQ evening blew our minds away. The hotel manager stopped by every table at dinner one evening to greet the guests and ask them about their stay. There's live music every evening which made our dinner and evening drink at the bar very romantic.

The pool area is fantastic and quiet, we ordered cocktails to our sunbeds and the price was acceptable. We also loved the beach a lot and enjoyed swimming and snorkeling in the crystal clear blue sea water. There's a platform you can jump from.

The only downside (but not necessarily) is that the hotel is quite far from everything so if you want to explore the area or the city of Zadar, you'll need a car. On the plus side, if you want to escape from the traffic, noise, crowd and just enjoy a few quiet days in the sun, this is the right place!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moniqa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews