We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A terrific place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Zadar
Certificate of Excellence
Port Douglas, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A terrific place to stay”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I very much liked this hotel, the location was great, walked everywhere, the food was marvellous as were the people who served us. A delightful experience, we tried out the spa as well which was in an adjoining hotel. It was also easy to explore the marvellous National Parks which fall within a two hour radius. I would certainly recommend this to any traveller going to Zadar.

Room Tip: We got a junior suite which overlooked the delightful gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marin M, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Mrs. Barbara,
Thank you very much for nice review!
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holidays and stay in our Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana. Thank you again for being our guest, we are looking forward to Welcome you again.

Best regards,
Marin Moric
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    61
    7
    7
    1
See reviews for
27
144
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Love this hotel. Good location to explore the area. 5 min drive into Zadar old town. We preferred the 50 min walk along the coast. Also great to explore Nin and the numerous National Parks that are within a 2 hour drive of Zadar.

Service was great the moment we arrived with a drink of champagne /OJ.

Rooms (junior suite) spacious and with a balcony that is big enough to sit out on and dry clothes (airer provided too).

Food was very good- breakfast and evening meal included in the price and we have enjoyed every meal.

From the pool/ gardens you have the most amazing view of the sunset. Never seen a sunset as pretty.

The staff are great and even tolerate my poor Croatian with a smile.

Top place and will visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenchenko8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marin M, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for this wonderful review!
We are so happy that you felt the feeling “Like home away from home” in our Falkensteiner hotel Adriana because “Welcome home” is our vision and mission.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holidays in Zadar and that we were part of that experience. Thank you again for being our guest, we are looking forward to Welcome you again.

Best regards,
Marin Moric
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Very recently stayed at the Hotel Adriana. Exceeded our expectations for the following reasons:

•Good location, around 5 mins by car or 10 mins by bike to Zadar old town
•Although a 'resort' felt like a hotel, only a few floors and peaceful
•Warm welcome on arrival
•Comfortable junior suite, good view (gardens/sea), gown and flip flops provided very useful
•Hotel always felt clean and tidy
•Very friendly and helpful staff, reception staff always willing to help and the hotel manager had a good eye for detail
•Good food, diverse and excellent presentation ( Marina the waitress was incredibly professional)
•Great bikes to rent for free
•Ideal sized swimming pool (outdoor & indoor including heated pool at the Funimation Hotel)
•Superb spa facilities, plenty of areas to relax & outstanding treatments (at the Funimation Hotel)
•Excellent gym classes (gym compact and would benefit from more equipment

Would very much recommend Zadar and this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purplefancies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marin M, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear,
Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana, it was pleasure to have you as our guests! We are delighted that we managed to contribute to a memorable experience.

With kind regards,

Marin Moric
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

I already wrote a review of this hotel but strangely it was not published!
So to put it shortly, the service was very bad, it was very cold in our room, heating did not work at all, they lied about it, promised to fix it, refused to give us some heater. After all the trouble managed to get transfer to Funimation hotel where the heating work. No appologies.
Final word: go to Funimation! Adrianna is not a 4 star hotel, don't be fooled by its higher price.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gastroenolog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marin M, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear,
Thank you very much for taking time to write us constructive feedback regarding challenges you have experienced in our hotel. We take an extra effort to exceed our guest’s expectations in every moment of their stay so we are really sorry to hear that our service was not as promised.
There is no excuse for heating problems that you have experienced in our hotel, because we are aware how uncomfortable is when you feel cold in the areas where you should have warm and relaxing feeling.
I would like to take this opportunity to apologize you personally for uncomfortable feeling and all the trouble you went through due to transfer to our neighbor hotel. I will make sure that this situation never happen again. Also we hope that you will give us another chance to demonstrate our services at highest level as they usually are.

Best regards,
Marin Moric
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Perfect place to be, me and my girlfriend travelled by car for six hours before we arrived at Hotel Adriana and as long as we got there we felt relax and comfortable. Outstanding staff, very friendly and helpful, they made us feeling at Home. We enjoyed the large pool surrounded of a well maintained gardens, the al fresco restaurant and most of all the fantastic delicious food we had, absolutely gorgeous, we did not dine anywhere outside the hotel . We loved our junior suite with nice balcony, nice comfortable bed and fantastic view of the Adriatic Sea, very romantic. I would like to thanks the manager Savino Giannella and the all staff for the way the made us feel for the entire stay at the Hotel Adriana, we spend four days and we are planning to go back next Year for longer. If you are planning to go to Croatia, The Hotel Adriana in Zadar it’s the place to be.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertoB76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giannella G, Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear RobertoB76,

Thank you for your review about our Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana.

It give us pride to having being able to provide you with services that have met your needs during your stay.

The whole service team would like to thank you for the kind words used.

We really would love to welcoming you back at the hotel and ensuring you will have another relaxing stay.

Best regards,

Savino Giannella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

First of all, I'd like to say any dinner that includes help yourself kegs of beer and wine is awesome. I only wish it was pleasure not business! Food in the buffet style dinner was amazing and for the most part, so was this resort. The rooms were a tad bit small but very modern and clean. Bathroom had a large window looking into the bedroom. Only English TV channel was BBC News, wireless worked well. Was gone before breakfast but the staff actually gave us some food and coffee early before they opened. Did not get to use the spa or outdoor pool facilities but looked great. The Staff was wonderful and escorted us to dinner and the bar staff was also very friendly and accomodating. Great place, can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jefjon1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giannella G, Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear jefjon1970,

Thank you for your comment I have passed it on to my colleagues at the Falkensteiner Funimation Borik which is where you had your lunch and dinners as part of a conference.

The Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana is hotel designed for couples and the rooms are there to give intimacy.
I am happy you have appreciated the bathroom window and the meaning of having one.

We look forward to welcoming at the Falkensteiner Hotel Adrian soon having the chance of trying all of our services..

Best Regards,

Savino Giannella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We arrived at the Falkensteiner Adriana after 20 hours of travelling from California to find immaculate accommodations and a quiet retreat. We didn't really know what to expect as this was our first stop in Croatia and the pictures on the internet look great but don't do it justice. It looks even better in person. We had a very comfortable junior suite with a view of the Adriatic. It was a quiet corner with a huge balcony and giant sliding doors that nearly open the entire room to the outside. The grounds are very serene and the beach location was perfect. The staff and service was amazing. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. The manager Savino was especially terrific. He really made every effort to insure our stay was memorable and it certainly was, as we got engaged during our stay. Unfortunately we only had 3 short days at the Adriana but it really set the tone for the rest of our trip and I would go back in a second and recommend everyone to select this hotel when in Zadar.

Room Tip: Junior suite was a great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giannella G, Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Jason H,

Thank you very much for the time taken to write this review.

The whole Adriana team is very happy to have left such a good memories of your stay.

It goes without say that we will be very happy to welcome you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind regards,

Savino Giannella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zadar hotels
5.3 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera
0.1 mi away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
0.3 mi away
Hotel Niko
Hotel Niko
#2 of 21 in Zadar
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#9 of 21 in Zadar
85 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bastion
Hotel Bastion
#3 of 21 in Zadar
492 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mediteran
Mediteran
#5 of 21 in Zadar
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana

Property: Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana
Address: Majstora Radovana 7, Zadar 23000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Zadar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Zadar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic, noble and stylish - that is how the Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana is seen from the first moment. Exclusive design, exquisite meals and wines in the hotel's own a la carte restaurant, all this make this lifestyle hotel a holiday paradise for all those who simply expect something more. All wellness, sports and recreational offers of the Falkensteiner Hotels & Resorts Borik resort are at Adriana's guests' disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing