We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent! Perfect location and lovely apartment.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Picture 017 DSC 7831
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Picture 017
DSC 7831
DSC 7846
DSC 7847
DSC 7862
DSC 7877
DSC 0696
DSC 0519
DSC 7802
DSC 6878
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Zadar, Zadar County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
naoise90
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent! Perfect location and lovely apartment.”
Reviewed November 5, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

I stayed here with 3 other friends as a post-uni girls holiday. Nico is such a sweet man, even took us for coffee's at the end of our stay! Beautiful apartment with spacious room both inside and out. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone, young or old!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony and outside space.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuPa11
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't hesitate to book this apartment for a great stay in Zadar”
Reviewed May 23, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Nico is very helpful and kind - a perfect host - no hesitation or reservations about recommending this apartment. He met us at the airport (return transfer 30 euros) and stopped en route to enable us to buy supplies from supermarket. He took us on a quick tour around the city before welcoming us into the apartment. Spotless, light and airy; spacious bathroom with good shower, bidet and bath, coffee maker, large fridge, plenty of equipment for kitchen.
Two brand new cycles to hire for 10 euros
We were spending catch-up time with two of our children - 21 and 22 yrs and spent lots of time strolling, having coffee, chatting and watching people pass by
Taxi to and from old town was 30kn approx £4.80 for four of us - from rank or booked by phone from various locations. Otherwise easy walking on the level following the sea wall - 10/15 mins to rowing boat over to old town or continue to bridge in further 15mins. We would have walked every time save for my newly broken arm. No cheaper for four on bus - 8kn each single - seemed to come about 5/10 mins after the hour from nearby bus stop.
We loved the Bruschetta restaurant- excellent food and service. Beer, wine food coffee all cheaper than UK. Had a coffee in The Garden - worth a glance! . Fantastic market for wonderful veg and fruit etc. All seemed relaxed, no hustle and despite number of visitors didn't feel very 'touristy'.
Walked to both beaches closest to apartment - quiet and clean - shale no sand
Loved Zadar - sea organ quite extraordinary.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kikki1976
Edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location in a beautiful city”
Reviewed October 7, 2010 for a stay in June 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 12 nights in this apartment and found it to be very good value for money. It was comfortable clean and spacious with three sunloungers and a table/bench for eating outside. Nico the owner was friendly and helpful. It located in a nice quiet residential area that is a 15 min walk from zadar old town and 15 min walk in the other direction to Borik Beach. The only thing I would like you to be aware of is that the airconditioning is not included in the price! This is not made clear on the apartment website and costs 7 euros a day, which we were unhappy about and negotiated a deal with Nico.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Reviewed May 17, 2010 for a stay in September 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greenock
Reviewed May 16, 2010 for a stay in June 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ireland
Reviewed May 16, 2010 for a stay in September 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Good space, sunny balcony
Liked least: Other apts in building were less spacious
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sweden
Reviewed May 16, 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness and price.
Liked least: To small and too few towels.
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing