We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Villa with Breathtaking Views”
Review of Villa Ivana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Ivana
Ranked #11 of 292 Specialty Lodging in Zadar
dublin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa with Breathtaking Views”
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Myself and my parents have stayed at this villa on numerous occasions and are always very impressed. The owners are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious, clean and nicely presented with beautiful balconies. Its location is outside town but taxis are cheap or there is the local bus but its quite nice and relaxing being outside the town anyway. Breakfasts are very good and freshly made to order. Overall an absolutely wonderful experience is to be had staying at villa ivana.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevie2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    16
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
59
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2010

We arrived in Zadar with Ryanair and it was just a short trip by taxi to the hotel located directly on the sea in Puntamika. The owners (husband and wife) are incredibly helpful and friendly and gave us all the directions before we left London. Once at the airport they advised us to use the tourist taxi LULIĆ (the price is cca. 140 HRK/20 Euros from the airport to the Villa - cca. 15 km, 20 min - and 20 HRK from the city center - cca 3 km, 7 min by car) as other taxis charge up to 200 HRK. Otherwise if you are in the town already you could decide to get bus number 5 to Puntamika (the Villa is a 3 min walk from the last stop).

We decided to book a studio with terrace and sea view at a very reasonable price which included a large continental breakfast, sojourn tax and free wi-fi (although the connection is not very strong and reliable!). We could not have chosen a better room! What a view!!! You can see the old town just in front of you and the Uglijan island. And the summer breeze was a relief from the very hot weather! The studio is spacious, clean and comfortable and can be booked for up to 3-4 people (preferably 2 adults and 1 or 2 kids) - it has a kitchenette, bathroom with hairdryer, a sofabed, tv, telephone, minibar and (very important) air conditioning. The owner also went as far as let us choose the studio we preferred as they are quite different.

For the beach (which is just across the road) they provided two sunbeds and a parasol, included in the price. Beach towels however are not provided but you can use the sunbed cushions. The Villa is on a pebble beach and it's not crowded this time of the year so there's plenty of space.

The hospitality we received at Villa Ivana does not compare to any other place we have been to! On the day we arrived they gave us a map of the city, useful tips on where to go, how to reach it and restaurants suggestions for the area and the old city. They also managed to put an extra decoder in our room so that we could watch the world cup match as our team was playing the next day!!!

On the day we were due to leave they called us a taxi and let us leave our luggage there while we enjoyed our last day in the old city.

All in all a very friendly, happy and relaxed atmosphere which I would recommend to all the people I know! Will definitely go back again and again and again.

I would only recommend you avoid the period of the moto festival (apparenly one of the biggest in Europe from what I have been told) which takes place at Puntamika once a year normally in June. But if you like this kind of thing, then join in!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luciaptr75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2010

We stayed two couples for 2 nights. We found it by chance. Nice people , very clean, 10 meters to the beach. About 25 minutes waling to the old citiy of Zadar. Good Breakfast.

Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dannyec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2010

better than any five-star hotel, the "villa" is simply charming, with unique fixtures and and decorative touches in each room, homemade pastries and a welcome beverage on the house, squeaky clean and oh-so-inviting. Picture-perfect views of the Adriatic (across the quiet street), and most hospitable family/owners in residence in adjacent house. they made many calls on our behalf, to locate a restaurant that was open on Christmas Day, and they found one.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank off-seasontravelers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
215 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2009

We loved Villa Ivana and the owners who are on site as mentioned earlier are wonderful. It is a husband and wife team and they do a great job running the property. When checking out there was some difficulty with the credit card machine and they patiently kept trying and even swiped their own credit card to ensure it was not something wrong with our own card. The next morning the machine worked and all was well.

We enjoyed 3 nights at Villa Ivana and very much enjoyed our double room with terrace and sea view. We wish the weather had of been better as we would have spent every late afternoon on our terrace. The location is perfect as the views overlooking the old town of Zadar are spectacular. It is very entertaining sitting on the terrace watching the boats and ferries come and go. We enjoyed the small kitchen and terrace of our room so much that we went to the Spar Grocery and bought items for a picnic lunch.

Breakfast once again is a team effort by husband and wife and they do it well. Unlike most small local hotels or inns that we stayed at in Croatia, Villa Ivana served a hot, cooked to order breakfast of various eggs either scrambled, fried, etc., along with bread, cheese and meat brought to the table.

We would highly recommend Villa Ivana and should we return to Croatia in the future and Zadar, we will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flymeaway2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2009

We stayed at Villa Ivana, thanks to Trip Advisor recommendations. It was a very good decision! We loved everything about this place. The rooms are fairly large and beautifully appointed. They have everything you need for a restful holiday. Being across a very quiet road from the beach and having a lovely terrace overlooking the water and Zadar town, meant that you could just relax and soak in the view. It is about a 10 minute drive away from Zadar town, but this is actually an advantage because it is quieter and the town is just OK, as a destination. The owners live onsite and nothing is too much trouble for them. The only thing missing is WIFI but the owner has a computer which he is willing to let you use (not quite the same as your own computer but adequate). They are lovely people who are passionate about their town and apartments. We highly recommend this lovely place!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EKKSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2009

We stayed in Villa Ivana for 2 nights in mid July. It was a great spot. We had a hire car when we arrived and the owners had kept a parking place for me just outside the gate. The building is on a quiet road right opposite the beach. It looks out over the bay to the old town which is a short drive (15 mins) or 30 min walk away. There are 2 buses which run near by so it is always accessible. The accommodation was second to none and everything was of a very high standard - what you would expect of a 4* hotel. We had a balcony that overlooked the beach with room for a large table, 4 chairs and a sun lounger. The owners provide sun loungers, mats, inflatables, umbrellas etc for the beach so it is the perfect option for a relaxing beach holiday. Breakfast was provided in another part of the complex and consisted of bread, cheese, jams etc and eggs cooked to your choice - the scrambled eggs were delicious! This is followed by a treat from the bakery - croissant or doughnut and a selection of fresh fruit. The owners couldn't have been more helpful and organised a taxi to the airport for us on our last day (approx 220 Kuna).

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grapegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zadar hotels
0.3 mi away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
0.0 mi away
Hotel Niko
Hotel Niko
#2 of 21 in Zadar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#8 of 21 in Zadar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mediteran
Mediteran
#5 of 21 in Zadar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana
5.5 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Ivana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ivana

Property: Villa Ivana
Address: Obala Kneza Domagoja 14, Zadar 23000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Zadar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 292 Specialty Lodging in Zadar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Ivana 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Ivana is situated in Zadar, in the tourist area named Puntamika. The villa is placed near the very seashore, where is also to be found a large beach.Villa Ivana disposes of accommodation capacity consisting of 4 studios, 2 rooms and 1 suite, and therefore covers the capacity up to 20 persons.Beside above-mentioned, the villa's offer also includes the reception, coffee bar placed on the terrace viewing the sea, spacious garden, and the hall for breakfast-service (included in the price of staying for the night). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Ivana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing