We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Croatia Delight”
Review of Villa Ivana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Ivana
Ranked #16 of 318 Specialty Lodging in Zadar
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We chose Villa Ivana after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and it certainly exceeded our expectations.
The apartments are situated about 3kms from the centre of Zadar which is easily reached by the local number 5 or 8 bus and costs 8 kuna. You can pay on the bus or buy tickets at a cheaper rate from the kiosks adjacent to the bus stops.
There is also a local tourist train that runs every 30 mintues at a cost of 10 kuna or if you decide to walk it is a pleasant 40 minute stroll.

Our apartment was spotlessly clean, very spacious and well maintained. We were on the top floor and the view from the balcony over the sea was to "die for".
Directly opposite there is a shingle beach with crystal clear water and Ivana provided sunbeds and parasols free of charge.

The breakfast was served in a beautiful dining area and consisted of juice, coffee, rolls, croissants,meats, cheese, fresh fruit and also eggs cooked to order. All absolutely delicious.

Ivana and her husband are lovely people,kind,very friendly and perfect hosts. They greeted us every morning at breakfast and were keen to offer help and advice on places of interest and what to see and do in the area.
We decided to visit the island of Pag (famous for it's cheese) and Ivana rang the bus station to check the times of the local buses. She also gave us maps and guidebooks all about the island to ensure we got the most out of our visit. (We went to Pag on a Sunday but would recommend to go another day as quite a lot of the shops close on a Sunday and Konoba Bile that is supposed to be excellent also only opens at 6pm on a Sunday)
Another day we went to the island of Uglijan that can be seen across the water from Zadar. This is a gorgeous place, we got the ferry to Preko and hired bikes and cycled to the top of the hill to St Michaels where we enjoyed great views back across to Zadar.
We also visited Krka Waterfalls (chose these over Plitvic Lakes due to the shorter journey time,1 hour compared to 2+). Again Ivana came up trumps as due to an early start we would miss breakfast so the night before she brought us a tray of breads, meats and cheese to take with us on our trip.

We enjoyed our stay here so much and would not hesiate to recommend Villa Ivana, it is a really special place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 91 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2011

We only stayed a night with 2 families and children. The service from the beginning to the end was fantastic. Rooms clean, garden area sensational and breakfast ideal.
An overall 5 star experience.
Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Putputujem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We enjoyed staying here, the owners were very friendly, the rooms very clean and spacious and best of all the terrace looked out onto the sea & the old town in the distance.
Nice breakfast (shame you can't take it on the terrace), and the hotel just a few meters down the road is pretty nice (can't remember the name, its the posh looking one).

As for practicalities: make your way from the airport to the bus station, then you can catch the number 5 or number 8 bus which will drop you very close to the accommodation.
Taxi Denis is the company to use for transport to old town and back - cheaper than the rest.

Enjoy Zadar~! its a great place for a few days break.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

It would be hard to know where to start--from the first moment we arrived to our last minutes there we were treated with warmth and kindness that is almost impossible to put into words. We are a family of 17---grandparents,parents and children all celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary. We used the entire villa for our family.

Villa Ivana is a beautiful facility with wonderful amenities. Our accommodations were well appointed .sparkling clean and comfortable.

When each one of our families arrived we were greeted by the hosts and their children and our luggage was wisked away to our rooms. We were all taken to a roof top terrace and offered beverages and a wonderful view of old town Zadar and the surrounding islands, Across a small street was the water and beach. (chairs and umbrellas are provided)

We spent much time in the beautiful garden and arbor behind the property-it was spent with the host family enjoying coffee and taking with them. We have new friends. We loved the wonderful Nonna Ivana-she is a very special lady--and the owners children were a delight and very helpful.

The breakfast each morning was beyond our expectations. Beautifully served and delicious!! All the reviews previous to mine are so accurate and I agree with all of them.

I could write so much more but all Ican say is Villa Ivana is an experience not to be missed. We can not wait tol return.

Maureen and John Roncevich
Greenville,Sc

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank granya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

I can't fault this place. £25 each per night with breakfast. It's a stunning location, right on the waters front and a 20mins walk to Zadar old town. The owner recommended lots of lovely places to eat and visit. We had less than 48 hours and so packed a lot in! Highly recommend Villa Ivana, very tranquil and peacful place to spend a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kbow25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We stayed at Villa Ivana for 3 nights in April 2011. The villa is located in Puntamika near Borik. Puntamika itself is very quiet but there is a regular bus service into the centre of Zadar which takes about 10 minutes. We booked our accomodation last minute and there were no seaview rooms available for the first night of our stay. We had a standard double room on the ground floor at the back of the villa for the first night but then moved to a studio with a stunning sea view for the remaining two nights. I would highly recommend booking this room if it is available.
Breakfast was also provided which consisted of fruit, juice, eggs made to order and tea or coffee.
The owners were extremely helpful. They made a number of recommendations for places to visit and restaurants in the area which were excellent. They also stored our luggage on the final day as we had an evening flight back to Ireland. Highly recommend this villa and would stay here again if we return to Zadar. I would also recommend visiting the Plitvice lakes if you are in Zadar for a few days. Stunning!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WhereToNextTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

We were greeted very cordially by the owner of this well appointed, beautifully positioned house. Located in the Puntamika area of Zadar, just past the main tourist area of Borik, it's an easy 30 minute walk around the marina to the old town. Our welcome included a complimentary drink on the top floor balcony area which overlooks the beach (which is literally across the road), around the coast and across to the old town of Zadar. Our room didn't have a sea view but looked out onto a nice courtyard area and was well presented with air conditioning, mini-bar and en-suite bathroom with shower. The owners were very helpful and friendly throughout our stay and there was a recommended restaurant very near to the Villa. Breakfast was served in a separate dining area and was very comprehensive consisting of fruit juice, tea/coffee, bread, choice of eggs, fruit, meats and cheeses, etc. We stayed for 3 nights but could easily have stayed loner - highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NevsterEdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zadar hotels
0.3 mi away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
0.8 mi away
Mediteran
Mediteran
#3 of 22 in Zadar
329 reviews
1.3 mi away
Boutique Hostel Forum
Boutique Hostel Forum
#1 of 318 in Zadar
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Villa Julian
Villa Julian
#18 of 318 in Zadar
80 reviews
1.5 mi away
Art Hotel Kalelarga
Art Hotel Kalelarga
#1 of 22 in Zadar
289 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Diana Zadar
Villa Diana Zadar
#5 of 318 in Zadar
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Ivana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ivana

Address: Obala Kneza Domagoja 14, Zadar 23000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Zadar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 318 Specialty Lodging in Zadar
Price Range: $80 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Ivana 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Ivana is situated in Zadar, in the tourist area named Puntamika. The villa is placed near the very seashore, where is also to be found a large beach.Villa Ivana disposes of accommodation capacity consisting of 4 studios, 2 rooms and 1 suite, and therefore covers the capacity up to 20 persons.Beside above-mentioned, the villa's offer also includes the reception, coffee bar placed on the terrace viewing the sea, spacious garden, and the hall for breakfast-service (included in the price of staying for the night). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Villa Ivana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing