We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superhotel in Zadar”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Valentina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Valentina
Ranked #4 of 57 Zadar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Halen, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superhotel in Zadar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Villa Valentina is a beautiful family hotel in Borik (Zadar).

Our room was spacious and clean. We were in the top floor and we had a magnificent view in the sea.

On foot the hotel is about 5 minutes from the beach and 30 minutes from the center of Zadar. There are many great restaurants nearby.

Villa Valentina is runned by the beautiful and extremely helpful Ana. She will answer all your questions with a smile.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    45
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
29
80
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zadar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

A very nice hotell with excellent service. We got very good help in finding historical and nature attractions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Lars-Olof H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Very welcoming host, Ana, who took time and explained the main sights and points to see in Zadar and around. She even arranged someone to pick us up when we got lost in the outskirts of the city. Upon arrival, we were offered the typical amarena aperitivo. Upon departure we followed her advice and visited Krka waterfalls at the nearby Skradin, great suggestion!
The room is more than adequate, with a very comfortable bed. In fact our room was comprised of “two” rooms – like an antechamber with a double bed, and the “real” bedroom.
Breakfast could be improved, but was fine as well. We paid 85 EUR and stayed one night – Vila Valentina was one of the few lodgings we contacted, not charging the ridiculous surcharge for staying less than 3 nights.
The concrete-and-pine-tree-type beach is a 15-minute walk from Vila Valentina.
The downside is the distance to Zadar – our purpose was to see the city, as we were staying there just one night. It was a good 15-minute drive from the villa, the road along the sea and honestly, not well lit, therefore a bit dangerous. Despite not having the GPS, we found it right away, but it is not the case of going on foot.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sagf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We had 2 weeks vacation in Croatia recently. This is the most expensive place we stayed. And unfortunately, this is the wrost , Worst of the worst. We booked this place was because we read a lot good stuff about this hotel. But it was a nightmare for us.

1. Location. This place is far from everywhere--old town, beach, even bus station. If you want to go somewhere you have to take taxi. They have taxi you pay 30Kn for 5 kilometers in Zadar. But since this hotel is far from everywhere,so wherever you go, it is more than 5 kilometers. After 5 kilometers, the meter jumpes very fast and you never know how much you have to pay when you reach your destination. It is the most isolated place I can imagine. The ONLY restaurant close by is about 5--10 minutes walk. No convenient store close by. When evening comes, it is totally dark and quiet around so you only can stay inside watch TV.

2.Expensive for what you get. The apartment is very very basic. We paid almost 100 Euro for one night ( no kitchen). And we had to pay 10 Euro to use washing machine for ONE load. So if you want wash one more time, another 10 Euro. That is ridiculous. It was over 35 degree there and there is only ONE air condition for 2 rooms apartment. Breakfast was extremly poor with a very limited selection of low quality food, particularly the cheap ham and salami that was offered.

3. Rude owner. Many peopel wrote the owner Anna is very friendly. Yes, she is when you just arrive there. But since we did not book any excursions or taxi from her, thenyou will see her ture tiger face,haha. She even complained that we did not inform her earlier about our check out time.

Definitely I do not recommend anyone to stay here.We feel were were fooled by the people who wrote comments. I really start to wonder about who are the people bragged so much about this place. If I could, I would give this place minus unlimit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank clin1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dade City, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

We had a great stay. Our suite was neat, clean, and spacious. The staff was friendly and VERY helpful. They setup a Kornati island boat excursion, provided maps, and even arranged taxis for us. Breakfast had an assortment of meats, cheeses, cereals, and yogurt along with orange juice and coffee.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Castlesparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zadar hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#8 of 21 in Zadar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediteran
Mediteran
#6 of 21 in Zadar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.5 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
0.8 mi away
Hotel Niko
Hotel Niko
#2 of 21 in Zadar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Liburnum
Villa Liburnum
#2 of 57 in Zadar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Valentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Valentina

Property: Villa Valentina
Address: Ulica Otona Ivekovica 20, Zadar 23000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Zadar
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Zadar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Valentina 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Valentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing