We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had the best meal of the week in Croatia”
Review of Restaurant Bodulka

Restaurant Bodulka
Ranked #38 of 187 Restaurants in Pula
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $28
Description: Restaurat Bodulka is situated in Hotel Velanera in a quiet village of Šišan, 8 km from the ancient Pula. Restaurant is serving local specialities and wines, it offers free wired internet and air-conditioned accommodation.
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurat Bodulka is situated in Hotel Velanera in a quiet village of Šišan, 8 km from the ancient Pula. Restaurant is serving local specialities and wines, it offers free wired internet and air-conditioned accommodation.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

We' ve been at this restaurant for the first time to celebrate a very special occasion: our wedding anniversary. Usually we get bored by the lack of uniqueness to the various menus, but this destination removed the numbness, providing an amazing and distinctive menu. The food was "today's catch“, fresh and beyond delicious. There is nothing quite like it. Definitely coming back soon as possible! At least, on our second anniversary... ;)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Nikolina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BodulkaRestaurant, Manager at Restaurant Bodulka, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2016
Google Translation

Poštovana Nikolina,
hvala na toplim riječima!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 91 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Perfectly place! Without city noise, very quiet location, really istrian tasty food! The sounds of piano reassuring.... The place where you can relax and enjoy croatian attention, domestic food.... I like it and will back for playing the jazz and try some another speciality :))

6  Thank Evgeniya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BodulkaRestaurant, Manager at Restaurant Bodulka, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Dear Evgeniya,
Thank you for your kind review. It was our pleasure to welcome you and your friends at our restaurant. Looking forward to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Wonderful place, divine food - to be repeated soon! I highly recommend going to Restaurant Bodulka!

2  Thank Slavica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BodulkaRestaurant, Manager at Restaurant Bodulka, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Dear Slavica,
Thank you for your review!
Looking forward to welcome you at Bodulka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Went for a business dinner. There are lots of options for fine dinning in and around Pula, but nothing as special like this. Our clients were amazed by food and wine list. Everything we had was in season and delicious and wine list had excellent local selections. After dinner we met restaurant's chef and his team, and they were very friendly and pleasent. Highly reccommended!

3  Thank Katija M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BodulkaRestaurant, Manager at Restaurant Bodulka, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016
Google Translation

Poštovana,
zahvaljujemo na divnom komentaru.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile


Delicious! I tried boskarin (Istrian white bull) for the first time and it was love at first taste!!! Thanks to waitress for her advice!
the dessert also simply divine.
After this first visit a will be always dreaming of a delightful dinner in the restaurant

3  Thank JennyiFreya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BodulkaRestaurant, Manager at Restaurant Bodulka, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Dear Jenny,
Thank you for your review.
It is our pleasure to welcome you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Bodulka also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Bodulka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing