We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and not worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Camping Arena Stoja
Ranked #1 of 156 Specialty Lodging in Pula
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Staff are rude. Showers smell of urine, and it takes 45 mins to check out. The worst part of my holiday was staying at this campsite.We arrived late and they gave us a plot on the other end of the site that had no markings. We don't have a bathroom in our van so I requested a plot as close to the shower block as possible. It couldn't of been any further away. Never again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Cbuttery1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 213 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2011

We drove into Pula after dark with no place to stay. We saw the signs for Stoja and thought if we got there, they could help us find a place. Turned out they had mobile homes. We stayed for two nights and had a great time. There is easy access to town by bus. The village has a grocery store and a bar - not to mention the friendly, helpful staff. I highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Pula.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank minou270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

stayed here early june. got rynair flight for £40 ,bus waiting at airport to pula then change at pula to stoja ,about 25 min. bus stops outside camp and goes every 20 min into town till midnight,.mobile home £60 a night ,can sleep 5 but really suitable for 4 ,one double bedroom and 3 singles (in same room)aircon extra ,fridge freezer,gas hob and shaded veranda. we had sea view ,brilliant first thing in morn having breakfast outside. rocky beach as much of local area, but pebble beach near camp entrance. boats for hire also cycles.good camp shop and resturant with good food and friendly staff. pula although not a resort (an industrial port)had a real nice buzz to it . bustling streets lot of old roman buildings real tasty food and friendly bars. people were very helpfull.drink and food about one third cheaper than uk and better quality. from the campsite public transport is very intergrated and it very easy to get buses up and down the coast for day trips.just get to main station and catch buses . in all great camp location,good mobile home and in early june nice and quiet. will return

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank 15GREEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vůbec nejde o hotely, je lépe bydlet v bungalovech, když už neseženete např. ubytování v tisících ok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Milos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 201karinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank laurappo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Camping Arena Stoja, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Camping Arena Stoja, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pula
2.0 mi away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
2.0 mi away
Appartments Barbara
Appartments Barbara
#21 of 31 in Pula
18 reviews
2.0 mi away
Park Plaza Verudela Pula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Campsite Vestar
Campsite Vestar
#2 of 225 in Rovinj
121 reviews
18.4 mi away
Camping Porton Biondi Rovinj
6.4 mi away
Camping Arena Stupice
Camping Arena Stupice
#2 of 13 in Premantura
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Arena Stoja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Arena Stoja

Address: Ulica Stoja 37, Pula 52100, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 156 Specialty Lodging in Pula
Price Range: $63 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Camping Arena Stoja 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Camping Arena Stoja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Village Stoja Hotel Pula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing