We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Really good value for good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pompei

Pompei
Ranked #16 of 139 Restaurants in Pula
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Really good value for good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Just got back to the apartment after eating here n I am very stuffed :) the food was good n very cheap. I paid about £9 for a pizza, half Greek salad, glass of wine & coffee :) very good value. The reason i rated it 4 stars instead of 5 is coz of the location n slow service!! Apart from this i don't think anything is wrong with this place :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank neel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    117
    49
    13
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
york
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best for Budget”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Me and my sister were on a budget so this was a very good place for us to eat. You will find in Pula that everywhere has the same menu pretty much. We ate here the 1st night and had lovely pizzas and a crepe each. We tried other places for a couple of nights but ended up back here every day for a crepe as they were delicious and the best price in Pula and we also ate here our last night and had steaks. We really wished we had just stuck to eating here every night as it was the best food out of all of them.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sparts666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food in the centre of Pula”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Four of us came here for a meal whilst at dimensions festival. Two of us had the seafood platter and the other two of us had seafood risotto and gilthead bream. All of our meals were delicious, the risotto was amazing and the value compared to an equivalent meal in England is outrageous. It cost us 390 kuna for the food, about 45 pounds for 4 peoples dinners. Amazing!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food at fair prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We ordered gnocchi and risotto and were pleased with the food which came quite fast. The service was ok, but nothing special. Nice and cosy place for a dinner. Prices at the lower end.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tripptrapp87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Waiters are not jumping around you making you believe that just their pub is the best in Istra, what's positive.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We had čevabčiči and Fantazia pizza and food was tasty. Service was fast in the beginning but once restaurant was full they didn't mind you much.. I would recommend nevertheless and we would come again here..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank daloush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pompei also viewed

 
 

Been to Pompei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing