We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great value and spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartments Arena Pula
Ranked #18 of 153 Specialty Lodging in Pula
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed here in July for 3 nights with my parents. We had a 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the Arena, so definately a room with a view!! Arrived by ferry and the apartment was only 100 metres from the terminal, so very convenient for us. It was a 5 minute walk to the centre of town. We pre-arranged an arrival time with the owner and was met with keys. You pre-pay the total amount on arrival and then leave the keys in the apartment upon departure. There is no reception, but I used email to contact the owner during our stay and received immediate responses. The apartment was spacious and clean. Free wifi. The aircon in our apartment was broken and after a couple of attempts to fix it the owner gave us a generous refund towards part of our stay. Under the circumstances he did everything he could to fix it, but was fully booked and could not move us to another apartment. I would definitely recommend these apartments to anyone looking for good value, spacious accommodation in a very convenient location.

Room Tip: The 2 bed on the top floor overlooks the Arena
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeashellsSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 50 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed at this apartment for 1 night only, as each apartment obviously has no reception for check-in so I had to contact the owner who came to show me the apartment.
First of all, the location is amazing, without exaggeration is 20 meters away from the Roman arena where you can see it even from the room and I can assure you it is exciting to open up the window and being so close to a "Colosseo" of that size.
The room was quite large, clean and tidy, I spent a really good night.
At the front you can park your car on the road without any problem.
From here you can also easily reach on foot the city center.
All in all it was a pleasant and very cheap accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magellano81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Our window view was the Amphitheater. Amazing. Kitchenette, two bedrooms, washer for clothes with hanging rack. No dryer. Bathroom was very small, but clean. Shower drain was plugged though. So no showering for me. Also had a view of the sea and walking distance to the bus station and walking distance to the Center. No lift. But very nice place. Clean, lots of room, and the gentleman running the place was very nice and helpful. FREE WIFI. Because its apartments there is no reception so be sure to let them know when you'll be there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Apartments are big and parking is free.
Staff members were nice and helpful.
The ratio of value and quality is good.
The real star was the location.
Being close to everything and having peace is great

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vincentbronsard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

If you're on a vacation where you plan on having Pula as a base for trips to beaches, nearby towns and other cultural things, this place is ideal. It is 10 minutes from the bus station, 1 minutes from the excursion boats, and in the center of Pula, yet in a neighborhood where you can sleep at night with only little noise from the outside. The owner is nice and helpful. When a shelf on our toilet broke, he came and fixed it within the hour.

The rooms are spacey and with fine aircondition. The cutlery, pans etc. is ok and adequate for basic food preparation. The rooms was very clean when we arrived.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rune3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very easy to find from the bus station, ideally located near supermarkets, good restaurants and Pula's points of interest.
Our studio (n°5) was situated next to the arena, we could see it from the windows. That was a delightful view, especially by night!

The house was clean and smelled good, was quiet and peaceful.
The studio was quite big, everything was in good condition (kitchen, furniture, etc) and you could find the necessary to cook (coffee machine, fridge and freezer, electric/gas stove, pans, plates, cups, glasses, cutlery, etc...)
Bedsheets and bath towels were provided, and were clean.
The bed was comfortable and big enough.

The bathroom was clean, no problem with the hot water, and we even had a washing machine!

We couldn't ask for more,.... but we got more!
The house owner was nice, fun and helpful. He gave us some restaurant names, places to see, how to get to the beaches, taxi information, ...

I highly recommend this apartment to people who like to travel and still be 'at home': no obligations, no staff.

Just a warning: the owner will ask you to give a phone call when you arrive. We paid a lot for this call, be sure to top-up before you go!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CelineMathieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

clean, big (34m2) appartment(nr3) well-equipped kitchen, balcony with arena view, powerful shower, comfortable bed, helpful service, thanks for recommending cammeo taxi( cheap prices at 060700700). book there and you will have a great stay:)

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank christinedesittner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pula hotels
2.7 mi away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
2.8 mi away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
0.1 mi away
Amfiteatar Hotel
Amfiteatar Hotel
#9 of 31 in Pula
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Scaletta
Hotel Scaletta
#11 of 31 in Pula
119 reviews
2.2 mi away
Adrion Aparthotel
Adrion Aparthotel
#6 of 31 in Pula
34 reviews
2.7 mi away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#16 of 31 in Pula
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Arena Pula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Arena Pula

Address: Flavijevska Ulica 2, Pula 52100, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 153 Specialty Lodging in Pula
Price Range: $56 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments in Pula top city centre only 10 meters From Roman Amphiteatre - Arena. Distance to the sea 100 meters. Open whole year. Everything is in a walking distance. Total 4 apartments (2 for 4 persons, and 2 for 2-3 persons) - max 14 persons. Newly renovated apartments in the city center of Pula, Istria-Croatia. Air condition and TV SAT. Near all historical monuments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Apartments Arena Pula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing