We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
34
115
87
45
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
115
87
45
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother hotelsmagnificent locationstar hotelwonderful sea viewwine and beerrooms are smallquiet areastaff were brilliantrocky beachsummer holidaybus stopinternetladdercoastarena
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 319 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

The hotel Brioni is pleasant hotel located on Verudela peninsula about 2 km from the city op Pula. It is very pleasant and friendly, located near the sea and it offers a good base to explore the nerably attractions. We spend there few days and we were impressed by great food and clean facilities as well by peace and beautiful nature. There is also Ambrela beach and even more beautiful beach in vicinity called Havajsko near hotel Park Plaza Arena Pula. The hotel itself needs to be renovated but it is very friendly and deserve more than 2 star. All in all a great experience on beautiful, lush peninsula of Verudela.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Uro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Brioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2016

Dear Mr. Uro,

thank you for choosing Hotel Brioni and for such a wonderful review.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations.

We would be very happy to meet you again,
Best regards,
Hotel Brioni Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was booked through a group tour and after reviewing the hotel website I hoped for best and found the worst.

The only postive for this hotel was the location and for some rooms the ocean views.
The negatives, were 1. Dirty shower liner.
2. Dirty duvet or coverlet for the beds.
3. Yellow and brown dirty blankets on the bed.
4. Failure of the staff to remove the clearly dirty towels and placing a sign about a policy to only change towels every two days
5. For three days my room was not tidied including my bed and hair from someone else was all over our room that clearly was not ours.
Please see my attached pictures. Utimately we all have different experiences, I believe in the personal and lived experience...If I had the opportunity I would have stayed at the property next door to this hotel...Park Plaza Arena.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
Thank Evreth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and the room view. On a more negative note, we are really disappointed to hear that you experienced inconvenience in regards to the shower liner, duvet, blankets and towels. We will immediately check all of your comments and actions are going to be taken immediately-thanks for bringing it to our attention. We hope you will give us an opportunity in the future to surpass your expectations!

Kind Regards,
Arenaturist Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

While the location of the hotel is picturesque, the interior leaves much to be desired. This hotel was booked as part of a package deal from a tour bus company marketed to American servicemen in Germany. It looks to be a converted office building.

All-in-all, it is a huge disappointment. The bathroom smelled like stale urine and beer. The beds are as hard as rocks. The carpeting is threadbare, little to no padding, and pulling away from the floor in the corners. My son's room comes complete with puddling water in the bathroom. The furniture looks like IKEA rejects or from the 70's and 80's. The walls are paneled with poorly veneered plywood that is also peeling. While the bathroom is of decent size, the added bidet makes navigating the bathroom difficult. The shower curtain in the too narrow tub sticks to the body which makes showering awkward at best. The option of booking a non-smoking room was never provided.

The picture provided in the promotional materials from the tour bus company of the hotel were deceptive. The hotel was actually not shown, instead picturesque photos of Pula and the harbor were prominently featured.

Room Tip: No wifi available except in lobby.
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lori_T22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your stay. We are sad to hear that you didn't enjoy our rooms and that the overal interior didn't match your taste. As per the bathroom comments, we apologize for the inconvinence. We will check your comments and take actions in that regards. Our company Arenaturist offers different hotels and resorts and we invite you to check our website to find something that could better suit your preferences.
Don't hesitate to contact us directly for any type of informations or help you may need.

Kind Regards,
Arenaturist Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2016

Having read several reviews I was cautious of what we would find, but was very pleasantly surprised, the location of this hotel was perfect in a secluded corner or Pula right on the beach front with a beautifully maintained coastal path running past the hotel for us to enjoy.
The hotel itself is very dated and certainly furnished in the 70's but very clean and well maintained providing the perfect base for us to explore the area from. The staff are polite helpful and go out of their way to oblige, their service is prompt and have a lovely courteous attitude to guests.
We were half board and enjoyed breakfast in the main dining room on the first morning but subsequent meals were in a small dining room due to limited number of quests staying in the hotel at the time we were there....Sunday until Wednesday. The food could have been warmer as the hot plates really did not keep the food very hot at all, however the waiter was always more than happy to fetch a fresh supply. Choice of food was sufficient at breakfast and in the evening there was often lamb, turkey, beef and vegetarian options to choose from, deserts were repetitive with two or three cakes, tinned fruit and fresh fruit, but this could be due to small volume of people in the hotel at the time.
We hired a car and made the most of the are visiting Porec, Ravinj, Balle as well as Pula all of which are beautiful, car parking at the hotel was plentiful, and certainly worth hiring a car for your visit here.
There is a small Marina in walking distance of the hotel with a couple of small bars near by to enjoy.
We would certainly return to the hotel again and look forward to seeing it being upgraded in the future which we believe is to happen with a refurbishment programme. The hotel is still well maintained and well presented and not at all tatty despite being very dated in decor....my only real comment would be the bed....a very thin mattress on a hard board with blankets that were not really big enough to tuck into the bed so often we would wake up cold with only one of us having blankets in place.....quilts could be beneficial....
For the price we paid would certainly recommend this to anyone.....

Room Tip: A sea view room is most enjoyable
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you consider our location perfect, staff polite and hotel well maintained. Your comment about our mattress is taken on board and will be discuss between our management team - thank you for bringing it to our attention! We look forward to welcoming you anytime soon again in our hotel!

Kind Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2016 via mobile

We are wery disappointed. The smell was horrible. No air-conditioning. 120e was too much for that. Room was filthy. We will not go that again. The swimming pool was shallow ( 45cm ) and the beach is dirty. Buit - 70 century and nothing has been renovated since then..

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Nidkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2016

Dear Guest,

We are really sad to hear that your experience in our hotel wasn't as expected. We can assure you that your review doesn't reflect the standards our accommodation. Our staff is at your disposal 24/7 and we are really disappointed that you didn’t mention anything during your stay as we would allocate you to another room that would better suit your preferences.
We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to surpass your expectations!

Kind Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews