We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good offer!”
Review of Brioni Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brioni Hotel
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Pula
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed in this hotel on halb board 7 days. We booked this hotel over internet and it was without problems. Really everything was perfect - for that pricegroup... You dont have to await some luxury hotel or sth similar, but really, for that price it is a good choice!!! The food is excellent, beach also.
One negative thing - in the Verudela area is only one disco, for a good nightfun and nightlife you have to go to Pula - about 5km from the Hotel...

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank petto77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you choosing our hotel for your stay and for giving us a good rating. We are happy to hear that everything was perfect during your stay and that you found our food excellent. If you plan a return visit, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Kind Regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
There are newer reviews for Brioni Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 272 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed in hotel Brioni for 7 days on half broad in the beginning of July. We found it on the internet as one of the best service/cost ratio offers in Istra. We booked the hotel over internet and everything was good. And after staying there for one week we still think it is an excellent choice. Have in mind that this is a 2* hotel, and price is set accordingly. It is not a place you would choose for a honeymoon or something similar but it is excellent budget vacation in Croatia.
Hotel is located on Verudela peninsula. In our opinion, that is excellent location in Pula. It is away from the city centre but you have a direct bus connection between hotel and city centre for just 1 Euro. On this peninsula are three hotels which share parking. Parking is crowded but usually it is possible to find place somewhere. Whole peninsula is in pine forest which is great - cools down summer climate (there is no air-conditioning in rooms).
Beach is just next to hotel. This beach is stone and we don't like this so we didn't use it. But within 10 minutes of walk you have several lovely gravel beaches. We liked the most one called zlatne stjene.
Hotel also has a small pool which is convenient in case of bad weather.
Breakfast and dinner are excellent. The best I have seen in a 2* hotel. Plenty to choose from. Dinner also fabulous. Every night there is also a choice of fish as well. And everything is refilled regularly so you don't have to wait in line when the restaurant opens because there will be plenty of food for everyone - and drinks also. When I mentioned this - there is free draft beer and wine during dinner! Very nice. And dining area has a balcony overlooking sea which offers nice atmosphere.
Staff is friendly.
Free Wi-Fi is available but only near the reception area.
The only downside are rooms. Here can be seen that it is a 2* hotel. They are cleaned regularly and towels are also changed frequently. No problems regarding cleanness. But furniture is quite dated. In our opinion this is ok for a budget vacation. Problem was bed mattress which was old and not comfortable and should be replaced. Our room was looking at the main entrance and pine forest which offered nice view.
Considering everything, we think this is great deal and it is likely that we will return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dexter21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your words of appreciation on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly, our gastronomic offer excellent and our hotel one of the best service/cost ratio offers in Istra. Your comments about our mattress will be shared with our Housekeeping Manager and actions will be taken where required.
We wish you all the best and look forward to welcome you in the future!

Kind Regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel is located in a very nice place, in a pinewood together with other hotels and houses.
So, it's directly on the seaside (rocks and platforms just downstair and a stone beach five minute walk) and just 5 km far from the center of Pula and from the natural reservation of Kamenijak.
The structure is a bit old but restored and with large spaces (reception, room, restaurant).
Great breakfast with a lot of choices ; you can get it on the terrace, looking at the sea.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dibit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's location and our breakfast selection. It would be our greatest pleasure to host you anytime soon!

Kind Regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Stay away from this hotel. The rooms are awful. Absolutely filthy and you can hear every word from next door. We were there on our honey moon and we had to move. The pictures on Google are photo shopped

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynnenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for choosing us for your honeymoon. We are disappointed to hear that you didn’t like our hotel. On sites like TripAdvisor our valuable guests have the possibility to check traveller photos of our hotel and surroundings and verify every single detail of it. We never photoshop any of them and we are sorry that you consider them non real.
We wish you all the best and look forward to welcome you in the future!

Kind Regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

All the personal is so friendly and the hotel is totally by the beach so if you have sea side you can enjoy the sun set.
We took family room and we had really big rooms with a lot of space and a lot of place for clothes but the rooms honestly could be cleaner, also I did not like birds poop on the balconys.
Breakfast was very good with a lot of options.
Hotel have parking but most of the time is not very close so you need to walk a little.
What I really missed was wi fi that is available just in reception longue.
Hotel have beach but all are just rocks... but there is also very nice beach just few minutes walk with stones and sea aqua park for exstra charge also umbrellas and chairs in this beach are for paying. Restaurant in this beach named "ambrela beach" is so good really great service and fantastic food and not expensive.
In general very close to hotel is a lot of options for activities since there is sport center. Also a lot of stuff for kids...

I can easy say it is the best 2 stars hotel I ever been in....

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Anibas15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the friendliness of our personal as well as the breakfast options provided. On a more negative note, we are sad to know that you were not satisfied with our cleaning service. Your comments will be shared with our staff and actions will be taken immediately.
Thank you once again for choosing us and we hope to have the possibility to host you anytime soon!

Kind Regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

I'll start with a positive, the food was nice. After a really long journey, we got to our room and couldn't wait for a good sleep....The room was so hot and there was no air conditioning. I went to reception to ask for a fan in which the receptionist replied 'no we don't have fans, just open the balcony door'. I told him we would rather not as we didn't want all the bugs to come in, so he said there was nothing he could do. In the middle of June you'd expect at least a fan or some water, but no. We guessed we could get over it but the room had a stained bath, a chipped toilet seat and tiles. The next day we went out for the day and as there was no safe for our things we decided to put a 'do not disturb' sign on the door as we weren't too bothered about new towels etc. On our return to the room we noticed the sign wasn't on the door. Surprise, surprise, the maids had been in. Now we could have let it be and appreciated it but all they had had done is made the bed, left everything else AND left the balcony door open! All our belongings were in the room and they left the door open after being asked to not disturb! I asked at reception and they just said 'it is hotel policy'....not once have I been to a hotel where they have to clean the room as it is hotel policy.
As we had a very early check out the next day we asked if it would be best to check out before we went to bed but the receptionist said it would be best to do it at 4am when we left. When we went to check out, we wanted to pay some cash and some card. The receptionist told us he would not accept cash and we should have done it before bed, so we told him the earlier receptionist told us to do it now and he replied 'haha well I'll have to check with them', as if we were making it up! All in all, I will not be returning.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Azzibeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not satisfactory and that you didn't receive the service deserved. Also, we would like to point out
that all of your remarks don't reflect the high standard of service of the Brioni Hotel. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team in order to investigate your comments further and take actions accordingly. If you plan a return visit to Pula, we would be very happy to have the chance to welcome you again and restore your faith in our hotel!

Kind Regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Initial impressions were good. Beautiful location on the seashore, lovely room on top floor, overlooking swimming pool, with sea view. Room well equipped; lots of storage space; bathroom with bidet, bath & shower; comfortable beds with good quality linen - but very tired towels let it down.

Breakfast was good especially when enjoyed on the terrace outside, with views to the sea. After dinner drinks could also be consumed on this terrace from where the sunsets were quite spectacular.

Food was very predictable in a school dinner sort of way. It did help that draft beer, red & white wine were available on tap at dinner time.

This hotel is not suitable for unfit people as there are steep steps everywhere and frequently at irregular angles. However the local walks in every direction are excellent - quite spectacular.

Our main gripe were the 4 large groups of school children who joined us for 4 days & who were followed one day later by 500 youth team footballers who completely took over the whole complex. We were ousted into a small annex area for meals. We found this completely unacceptable. It also meant that there were very few ordinary customers, the type you would expect to meet on holiday & so we felt we never made friends with anyone. The noise level was atrocious. We have never been more pleased to end a holiday by the end of it. The staff were brilliant throughout.

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking swimming pool so long as there were no large groups of school children/youth g...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valgonow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena T, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, room and breakfast. Most importantly, we are pleased to know that you found our staff brilliant throughout.
On a more negative note, we must apologize for the experience you have described in regards to the noise. It is clear from what you have written that your stay was not to the usual high standard we offer. We invite you to contact us directly on zklaric@arenaturist.hr if you plan a future return. We’ll do our best to make it up to you for the inconveniences experienced.

Kind Regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pula hotels
0.5 mi away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
0.1 mi away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
0.7 mi away
Splendid Golden Rocks Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Pula City Point Rooms
Pula City Point Rooms
#20 of 31 in Pula
34 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Valsabbion
Hotel Valsabbion
#5 of 31 in Pula
123 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oasi - Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brioni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brioni Hotel

Address: Ulica Verudella 16, Pula 52100, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Pula
Price Range: $85 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Brioni Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Brioni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brioni Hotel Pula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing