We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Oasi

Restaurant Oasi
Ranked #7 of 145 Restaurants in Pula
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $38
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Croatian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Restaurant Oasi is among 100 best restaurants in Croatia (in Pula there are only 2). Our modern equiped restaurant offers an absolutely intimate vacation to all those who want to escape the hasty and noisy lifestyle. It is situated in in Pjescana uvala - Pula, just a few minutes walk from beautiful sea. A pleasant ambience, a rich gastronomic offer of the restaurant within hotel make the Oasi an ideal place for all those who seek distance from summer heats and simply want complete relaxation.
Moss, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Excellent service and god seafood. Somewhat more expensive than rest of Pula. We staid at the hotel at same location, and this is truly worth it. Ask for room 22. Car is a must.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heleniaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    48
    13
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“worth!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

this restaurant is located maybe a little bit far from city center but, by a recommendation of a friend i found it! The atmosphere is calm and relaxing and the stuff was very very polite! I took their "rižoto oasi" for appetizer, some kind of steak with cheese and truffles, and "oasi cake" for desert..it was great! and at the end of everything, for the first time i tryed their wellness i spa! all in all, didn't regret a second spent there! so, for sure, take ur time and visit it! :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nikolabarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Now that's a restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Normally, I don't have the habit of focusing my attention on anything other than the food, until something gets advocated for it's exceptional quality or non negligible faults. By first approaching the establishment it's hard not to notice the tempting elegance leading to the entrance. The architectural interior design gives the concept of style and class a proper meaning. My friend and I were greeted by a very friendly waiter who was well versed in explaining the details of particular dishes. I was most fascinated by the menu because I didn't make it to the end of the listed dishes! I arrived at the decision pretty quickly given that there were no bad choices. Accompanied by the sound of slow lounge jazz music, I enjoyed my tuna carpaccio and the fruits of our sea. The ingredients seem legit, fresh and from the Adriatic. I highly recommend this establishment for anyone seeking to spend their money and time on a worthy house.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rekbusa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segovia, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Fish, shrimp, mussels, squid, octopus all domestic from the Adriatic Sea. For how they insist in Oasi. great offer of vegetarian dishes and imaginative menu in general. As an appetizer I have eaten Risotto Oasi and for main dish adriatic squid with prosciutto and gorgonzola (reccomend) !
You will maybe have problem with finding this restaurant because it isn't in center but if you want good food it's worth of walking

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pula, Croatia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“beautiful place and marvelous dishes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

we celebrated a friend's birthday at the restaurant and I should say that it's one of the most beautiful places in town. meals and desserts were delicious and the service was very good as well. we would surey be glad to visit the place from time to time and bring our frinds there. thanks for nice time

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tatjana_kostina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Oasi also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Oasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing