We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable with amazing view”
other travelers have booked this property
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Pula, Istria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
rayjill
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable with amazing view”
Reviewed October 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Apartment is comfortable and well equipped and furnished. The photos of the view are accurate and are indeed amazing. There is a short walk down a slope and some steps onto a rocky 'beach' but the sea is accessible and crystal clear and lovely for swimming/snorkelling. Be warned there are a number of steps to the flat which is on the top floor of a large house. The nearby Stoja area is good with the cafe outside the campsite very good. Also worth visiting is Karlos just down the road and Valter in the next bay, Valkane (walkable). It's a good walk into Pula town but buses run every 20 mins cost 11kuna (£1.10) per person per journey (this seemed to be a standard price on town buses) Pula town well worth exploring and there are numerous sea trips around the off shore islands from the marina. Loads of various restaurants in town all at good prices. Also worth exploring is Verudella peninsular, (best way is to use the open top tour bus tour which stops nearby at Valkane). Moira and her family are lovely hosts, very knowledgable and helpful, around if you need them but not intrusive, and she bakes a lovely local cake! Thanks Moira for a lovely stay. We have no hesitation to recommend if visiting Pula.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Shower - is not attached to wall
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littletri...
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely light apartment with a great view from every window!”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for 5 nights for our honeymoon and the apartment had everything we needed. It is located conveniently for the local market and bus routes into Pula but best of all was the beach only 100m away! Moira was extremely helpful and a lovely host, she booked our airport taxis for us and provided us with maps and advice on where to visit. We ate in for 2 of the 5 nights and loved the panoramic view. It was so nice to have the beach so close and be able to have a swim in the lovely clear sea each evening (beach shoes recommended).
Thanks for a lovely stay, Moira.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the proximity to the sea.
Liked least: The mosquitoes! We didn't even see any mosquitoes but I got bitten a lot. My husband did not get bitten at all. (This might not have been whilst at the apartment)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkanda131...
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this beautiful apartment with Moira who met us at the apartment having arranged our taxi from Pula airport and what a warm welcome from her, Eric and Lady their friendly Scottish Terrier.
We enjoyed the delights of Stoja and every part of Istria we could get to by bicycle, bus (the stop is 2 minutes from the apartment) Ferry (Venice) and boat.
Croatian coast line is one big pop up place to take a dip and carry on but make sure you have shoes to wear in the water.
We had food at expensive restaurants and cheap and cheerful the quality is the same either way.
We had everything we needed to cook meals at the apartment which has views that make you smile because it is just so beautiful
Our apartment was big bright and roomy for the two of us always hot water for showers and we got air conditioning a must for the nights.
The apartment is in a gorgeous building which is loved and looked after by everyone who is there which is why its such a happy place to be as a visitor.
Moira speaks excellent English and her family welcomed us and treated us as family which was so nice and personal.
We kayaked and hired bicycles for a bargain using Pula Bikes great guys and very helpful.
We went to Venice by fast cat with Venezia and kayaked around Venice with a personal guide.
There is a small supermarket just down the road by the bus stop word of warning don't go in straight from the beach its not acceptable to go inside with just swim wear on.
There are 2 restaurants nearby we preferred Marko because the service was excellent and the food was much cheaper than Gina across the road.
The café down by the beach outside stoja camping is excellent and very good value for simple tasty food and drinks and the locals go there in droves to have ice cream.
A hidden gem is the beach bar along the cove open all day and evenings lovely setting and at night they do a light show
We loved our accommodation and we absolutely enjoyed Croatia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the appartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice place to Stay”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from 2 great weeks staying in this accommodation. Apartment is located in quiet area is very clean with everything that we needed and spectacular sea view. Moira and Eddie were there to welcome us and we were made feel very welcome any questions we had Moira answered very promptly. This accommodation is within walking distance of the centre of Pula and is also served by local bus, large supermarket and bakery within 10min., walk. A very clean beach is within 2mins walk. We would have no hesitation in returning to this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asamra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and Great level of Cleanliness”
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I would recommend this place to anyone. Moira was very helpful and the location was perfect not too far from the centre of city and not too far from the bus station in pula. Also near a private beach area to enjoy the sunet and water

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina I
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well-equipped apartment with a breathtaking view”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This beautiful apartment is located close to Pula city center and is right by the sea. Although you can reach everything by foot there is a bus to the city center that goes frequently for little money.

The interior of the apartment is very tasteful and there is everything you need from a washing machine, a drying rack on the terrace, pots and pans, a coffee machine to wine glasses and an oven. In case you get bored from the view - trust me, you won't - there's a TV for entertainment. You can even watch the stars from inside as there are windows at the ceiling. The apartment is freshly renovated so there were no flaws at all.

Moira is a magnificent host! She helped us transfer from the airport to the apartment and welcomed us very cordially. She gave us a map and recommendations on where to go, what to see, where to eat and to shop. She even surprised us with two pieces of homemade cake the night before we left.

This place is way better than some 4* hotels I've stayed at, especially for the price. We loved our stay at apartment 2 and we're definitely coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the hospitality
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
654caz
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not suitable for children”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

lovely clean aptment. 3 floors up winding stairs so be careful. Bed and pillows were not comfortable and the shower was a mixer tap and not fixed to the wall. So you need someone friendly to hold the shower while you open the shower gell and wash yourself! Apart from these niggles it was a lovely holiday. Not far from town, we used the local bus everyday, and coaches twice to go further afield,very reasonable prices. Wine was 60p a glass and delicious pizzas for 4 pounds. Lovely clean sea, but no sand, all rocks and pebbles so beach shoes are a must.We had a great time.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2015
Thank you for your kind feedback.
Since the guests’ comfort is our biggest priority we decided to renovate the sleeping room completely: new furniture, linens and mattresses will be waiting for you if you decide to visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing